Little me

4 22
Avatar for Reaper
Written by
3 years ago

Mummy I don't think I can,

I've tried my best, I've done all I can,

And yet I never make it to the top,

So much effort, so little result

I can read till my eyes pop,

I've read till my eyes ached,

I sit on my favorite chair and wonder,

I give myself no rest, my sight is always on the prize,

I've had to deal with me too,

For though my heart aches to succeed,

The bully around won't let me be,

For he is tall and strong,

And my little heart forgets to be brave,

I dream of that day when it will happen,

When i get to be all I desire,

And then I will run me home to you mama,

And let your sweet hug be my best reward,

For you and I were partners to this end.

Little me, little warrior,

Surely my little footsteps count for something,

My innocence something to yearn,

In a world that thirsts for a breath of fresh air.

Each day I stretch towards my goal,

One day an inch taller,

Steadily I'm making it ahead,

Only time will tell what will become of me,

One thing I know, life's is my friend,

I felt your love when you say me down,

And told me to be good while you are out,

But mom; am only a child,

I have to be only what a child can be,

I don't understand why you fuss so much,

And try to stop me lest I get hurt

But it's only in being me can I truly grow up,

To be what you have always desired of me.

Time flies past and it's taking me with it

And soon the young me will become an adult

But know this mama, the man is still forever your child,

And you will be loved then just as much as you are now, my dearest mother.

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Good job. Keep it up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so deep and beautifully written📝 It touched my heart💜❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

☺️☺️☺️😎😎 thanks sha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one brother, nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago