God

2 21
Avatar for Reaper
Written by
3 years ago

What is his name this sublime being,

Father all of who accept him,

Ageless wonder surpassing all,

What is his name this silent presence,

Mystery so complete abundant giver,

Meticulous creator solid support,

What is his name this God of ours,

Everywhere and with me a personal friend,

Buried alive under the debris of life,

Flesh eaten away by unworthy adversaries,

Such was life before the day of hope,

Preserver of my sanity that's his name,

Dig deep unearth the bones,

Search further discover the secret,

For the bones tell their own story,

Of a tale of perseverance and promise,

How can it be so that in decay life still speaks?

Life and death are twin brothers,

For in decay is the manure of new life.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice work.:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My hands in the air, my knees in the ground, all for you my Lord

$ 0.00
3 years ago