Sunday for Grandma ❤️

2 92
Avatar for Realkalkulus
1 year ago

Happy Sunday my colleague on read.cash, hope you all enjoyed your weekend? 

We give thanks to the creator of life and death, the creator of heaven and Earth, the one that has spared our lives to this moment, we thank him for his blessings over us and we pray for a fruitful week ahead of us. 

Sundays are a rest day and also a church service day for Christians. As I remember my Grandma today, the best I can do is to write about her. 

Pixabay

I am from a Muslim family and my Grandma was a Christian during her living days. She didn't make religion a barrier between her and us. She play her motherly role. She will advise us and shun all acts of indiscipline. She is a rich trader and this doesn't stop her from knotting all possible family ties. She is the best Grandma ever liveth. 

Sunday with Grandma

Every Sunday is always honey filled and fun filled. Grandma will single handedly cook for the day, she will cook fried rice and jollof rice with chicken and chilled carbonated drinks for breakfast before going to church, she will allow us to watch a series of films and play games on the computer. 

When she is coming from church, she does come with snacks to share with her grandchildren before she cooks lunch for us. Our lunch is not static; it depends on our consensus opinion. My younger brother and I don't eat dinner in grandma's house because my parents will come to pick us up before 5pm in the evening (17:00hrs). 

Other children arrive at Grandma's house on Saturdays but my brother and I always get there early on Sundays. My father always takes us there after morning prayer, we will only take our bath, wash our teeth and change our clothes and we will move to Grandma's place. 

These memories keep Grandma alive inside me, I missed her a lot. It is now seven years since I have missed these treats. May gentle soul continue to rest in peace .🙏

Sponsors of Realkalkulus
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for your time 😊

The pen dazzles 🖌️

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Realkalkulus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Realkalkulus
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for your response.... I really miss her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwe your grandma is sooo sweet, she's really be missed

$ 0.00
1 year ago