Who's the priority?

1 9
Avatar for RealGee
3 years ago

A man was on his sick bed struggling between life and death when he was asked to say one thing he would really love to do differently should he have a second chance at life; and he said responded thus:

"I had a great life and I'm not regretting the life I've lived, but one thing I would wish to do differently should I have a second chance at life is to sometimes make myself the priority. You see, I spent the life I've lived trying to make the people close to me happy and making them the priority. My boss was there, my wife was there, my kids were there, my parents were there, the bank was there, etc and all these people all want a portion of me that I hardly have any left for myself after satisfying all of them.

So, I would really love to make myself the priority just for once and just enjoy the moment with myself without bothering about the other people. They are all important to me and I am not trying to be selfish , but I am also important to me and I also deserve to be the priority sometimes." He concluded.

You see, some people go through life withou living life. Don't be one of such people. Family is wonderful, work is good and making those you care aboutsatisfied and happy is also wonderful, but don't do all these at your own expense. You deserve your attention and love as much as the people you care about. Don't starve yourself of your love and attention because you want to please others and make them happy. You too deserve your love! So sometimes, just make yourself the priority and enjoy the moment with yourself because you deserve it too.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

For me, this is true. You cannot give what you don't have right. But i think if you have a wife or a husband, and make them your priority, i think they should do the same and make you their priority.

$ 0.00
3 years ago