Read.Cash: Frustrating Things

0 9
Avatar for ReactionChannel
3 years ago

Here are the frustrating things in Read.Cash.

• UnRemovable Image (Mobile Devices)

Yes, this one always gives me frustration, the fact that you can't remove the image.

I know some of you gonna say "You just need to click backspace", but no, when I tried to remove it using backspace my keyboard disappears damn this even now, I end up removing my whole article and start pasting it again (I'm using Android phone so this will be frustrating)

Read.Cash should add X or 🗑 to the settings like this:

• Non-English Comment

I used to reply to all comments before for mark of appreciation sometimes, but when I start receiving this comment I don't know what word is that so I end up going to google and copy-pasting the comment just to understand its meaning.

I'm not against to Non-English language and to the people who never use the English language as the primary language here.

We don't know if this language is used for spamming or what so I suggest to use English for real.

I wish there a setting where the Non-English language will auto-translate/or manually translate if you click just like this:

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ReactionChannel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ReactionChannel
3 years ago

Comments

Good but actually you can remove images just type a word or two or the next line , highlight the word(s) and move it upwards to cover the image after this you are ready to click on backspace and this works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that too but my keyboard keeps disappearing I don't know why I get frustrated by that thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And with the non-English comments I really don't care to find out what they are saying.. Drop details let's vibe privately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah but some of them are spammer, btw thanks for the useful information recently keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that. I believe it was completely stated that read.cash is in development phase. It can have a lot of bugs, and you should not worry too much about because the team behind this platform is working to make the best of read.cash.

However, you can reach out to the team and they may be quick to solve this problem that you have discovered or suggested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want to reach them this time because they have a lot of things to be done first I already suggested this thing in Roadmap and wish to be listed also.

It takes time but I will wait like what read.cash said "Stay if you love writing".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. I don't know how many articles I've deleted because I accidentally put the wrong image. Now, what I'm doing is I compile all the image for a certain article, in one folder. To avoid error. About the foreign alphabet comment, I memorized the names of spammers and didn't bother translating their comments. I remember one time, I had this long comment and when I translated it, it turned out to be a lyrics of a song. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol, I didn't expect that you encountering this, That's why I would like to have an auto translation thing in the comment section so that we can easily track spammers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The non-English comments annoy me as well. I also received those comments before and I used google translate but it just disappointed me upon knowing the comment was totally unrelated to my article. I just reported the comment then blocked the user.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Damn this people I wish they vanished in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's acceptable if the articles were written in the same language as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really acceptable, I do have another account which aims about the history and with my own language on it and actually I got some Non-English comments but same as my language.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have a problem with removing the images. I am also using a mobile phone. On the other hand, I am having challenges as I cannot rotate images. On my gallery the photo looks alright but when I uploaded it here it's rotated by 90 degrees. With the non-English comments, I only received it once. Lucky me or maybe they don't have any interest with my articles. Hahaha. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to you 😅, once you encountered this one, you kinda be like "Omg How to delete this freaking thing"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Do not panic. Hahaha. My brother used to say in our language " Kapag nagmamadali, nagkakamali." It means when you hurry to do things, you might end up doing it the wrong way. Just like when we need to delete a word or two and we long press the backspace and realized, Fudge! There's no CTRL + Z on my mobile. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Packing Tape HAHAHHA, sige chill nalang ako pag nag susulat..... HAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Follow me on twitter. Hahaha please? 😅😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahhhaa no ba twitter mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago