Don't Let Him Steal My Child

0 44
Avatar for Razi
Written by
3 years ago

PART-01

You can't get the idea of this story without reading the first part. I hope you find it interesting.

https://read.cash/@Razi/dont-let-him-steal-my-child-4f9f94db

PART 02

I realize you depended on Kirk, yet I need you to realize that you can depend on us as well. No man understands what he can endure until it's been put on his shoulders, and I'm simply so pleased with you for continuing without him.The helpless elderly person was moved to tears when I said they were welcome to remain engaged with my life and the existence of their grandkid. He embraced me, and tapped my stomach, and told me about the games Kirk used to play as a youngster and what to expect when my kid began becoming more seasoned. At last he said his farewells, promising to check in with me one week from now to check whether there was anything I required.

I simply wish Kirk was still around to see him develop up.

He said as he was leaving.

I didn't need much else to do with Kirk, yet I was so moved by his dad's genuineness that I actually broadened the offer.

Tell Kirk that he's free to meet the infant too,I said.

Even on the off chance that he will not be a dad to him.Kirk's dad gave a hard-squeezed grin.I think he'd that way.

The memorial service is this Sunday, so I trust you and that child will come say goodbye.

The words didn't enlist until after the entryway had shut. Kirk hadn't recently left us. He'd left everything. It had just been two days past when I'd seen him last, however I've kept that gathering a mystery up to this point. Every other person at the memorial service was persuaded that he'd put a shotgun in his mouth fourteen days prior. Whatever had visited and been with me that evening had revealed to me it needed the infant now, yet it wasn't Kirk. That is the point at which I began to get terrified of the kid developing within me. I can't shake the prospect that the stuff spilling out onto the bathroom floor. That was my real child from the real Kirk. What was now growing inside me, that must have come from the visitor. So there I was left wondering what I‘m more afraid of That the child will be too horrible to let live, or that he is so beautiful that my life will be the one ending that day.

It was too late to get it "taken care of", but I don't think I would have done it even if I could. It wasn't until I was well into my 8th month of pregnancy when I heard the 2 AM knocking again. I lay in bed trembling, holding my breath, wondering if it would just go away.

No,there it was again. Hard insistent pounding like something that would break the door in if I kept it waiting

"I know you're in there." It was Kirk's voice. I would still recognize it even if I didn't hear it again for fifty years.

Go away.I regretted it the moment I replied. An hour passed in the next few seconds of silence. As gut wrenching as the stillness was, the sound of the opening door was worse. He was inside the house, but the thought of getting out of bed and confronting him was unthinkable. I got out of bed to grab my phone from the nightstand and called the police instead. I need help, I blurted into the phone.Someone‘s in my house and

Did you make him a promise? It was Kirk‘s voice on the line. My fingers were shaking so badly I couldn‘t even hang up.

I just threw the phone across the room and jumped back into bed. This was all a bad dream. It was another hysterical hallucination. I just had to go back to sleep.

But how was I supposed to sleep when I heard footsteps climbing the stairs?

Next Post will reveal the End of Story...!

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Razi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Razi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments