Learning “Hangeul” - beginners POV

1 7
Avatar for Rayofsunshine
3 years ago

Hi everyone! This is Rayofsunshine.

I just want to write about my views on learning a new language and its progress. I have been wanting to study and learn other language aside from my mother tounge which is Tagalog (from the Philippines).

Late 2016, that was when i got hooked into listening to kpop and watching kdramas. I was then amazed and up until now is dreaming to go and visit south korea and try theur authentic foods, visit places and experience snow and mostly, be able to talk to local people using their language. I know it is not easy for a 26 year old who works as an ofw in the middle east to work on and learn hangeul.
Many people often ask me when they hear me enunciating some words in korean, “What language is that?” And “why korean and not arabic”? Becuase i am in an arab country.

I thought about it too but Learning Hangeul is really what my mind and heart tells me to do. I dont have that much interest in learning another language aside from Korea as of now.

I dont have any books with me yet or any other form of formal lessons to study korean language. I mainly use the internet as a source. Youtube and other sites are quite helpful.
I have been greatly influenced by Miss Kristel Fulgar- she is an actress in the Philippines and also one of the famous vloggers who often travels to sokor and uploads videos on youtube.
Also Cherish Unnie is a great help. She is also a youtuber who is very fluent in korean language.

I will try my best and will update on my progress.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Anneong chinggu! Hwaiting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago