I Just Bought More Bitcoin Stocks - SQ HODL BIGG

0 9
Avatar for Raymo
Written by
3 years ago

I am getting close to my goal of buying up all the publicly-traded bitcoin treasury stocks at bitcointreasuries.org. Today, I bought some Square (SQ), Cypherpunk Holdings (HODL) and BIGG Digital Assets (BIGG). According to the list, Square has 4709 BTC, while HODL holds 276 and BIGG 145.

I sold some Bitfarms (BITF) to buy into HODL and BIGG.

I sold my 2 shares of Apple (APPL) to buy 1 share of SQ.

SQ has a market cap of $95B. It was the one missing and vital stock that I should have bought much earlier if I wanted in on the list.

HODL has the ninth most bitcoin of all the identified publicly-traded companies.

BIGG owns netcoins.ca which is an exchange that I will probably use to buy my BTC and ETH. Maybe I'll buy some Bitcoin Cash there also.

Per Stockhouse.com -

"Square provides payment acquiring services to merchants, along with related services. The company also launched Cash App, a person-to-person payment network."

Cypherpunk Holdings Inc is engaged in investing in technologies and crypto currencies. Its Cypherpunk Index is an index of privacy-focused coins, weighted by market cap.

BIGG Digital Assets Inc owns, operates and invests in crypto businesses that support and enhance a compliant and regulated ecosystem. It has two operating divisions which provide blockchain search products to large enterprises with significant data requirements in the financial and ecommerce sectors globally, and brokerage and exchange software. The operating segment of the company are Blockchain Technology Development and Digital Currency Sales via the Netcoins App.

This brings me to 9 companies on the bitcoin treasury list that I have shares in. I also own another miner that's not on the list plus one ETH stock. I could end up forming my own Bitcoin Treasury index. There will be some great volatility and the risk is high but I welcome it. My intention is to hold them throughout 2021 then re-evaluate.

1
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Raymo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments