Crypto Stocks portfolio update

0 29
Avatar for Raymo
Written by
3 years ago

In the beginning around the middle of November 2020, the plan was to buy the list of Bitcoin treasury stocks or funds at bitcointreasuries.org. I started with buying one share of MicroStrategy (MSTR) and one by one, I have now accumulated about 13 Bitcoin and Ethereum stocks or funds. As I'm in Canada, I have mainly purchased these stocks on the Canadian exchanges - TSX, TSV, CSE and Neo; the only exceptions being MicroStrategy and Square on the NASDAQ.

My results as of January 29, 2021 are below:

UPDATE - February 3, 2021

On this day, the first day of MicroStrategy's Bitcoin for Corporations summit, I bought two more Bitcoin miners - Marathon Patent Group (MARA) and Riot Blockchain (RIOT) - and one company involved in other cryptocurrencies - Routemaster Capital (RM) - soon to be renamed Defi Holdings (DEFI).

I should have bought both MARA and RIOT a couple months back as they have risen significantly - much like the miners I did buy - Hut 8, Hive and Bitfarms. But then I hesitated and now it's a case of 'better late than never'.

Re Defi Holdings, I believe I am early and with Ethereum about to moon, I feel good snapping it up.

I look forward to reporting my portfolio results at the end of the week.

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Raymo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments