Adding More BTC-related Stocks

0 19
Avatar for Raymo
Written by
3 years ago

Last week, I added two more Bitcoin-related stocks to my portfolio. I bought a small position in the Bitcoin Fund (QBTC) and some Hut 8 warrants (hut.wt). Both companies are on the list at bitcointreasuries.org. What I've been doing is basically going down the list and then buying them. So far I have purchased MSTR, HUT.wt, VYGR and QBTC.

The Bitcoin Fund is an ETF and is available in Canada. I believe they are trying to set it up in the U.S. With qbtc I will buy in several tranches.or maybe gbtc which trades in usd as i would get a possible double whammy - btc rising and usd rising vs cad.

Here are my returns based on the valuation tab of my discount brokerage summary in a percentage format with commentary -

MicroStrategy (MSTR): +11.2% (I only bought one share so it's easy to check ROI.)

Bitfarms (BITF): +22.12% (Apparently bitf who does btc mining sells what they mine within days of mining it. They have cheap access to hydro in Quebec and have purchased or leased the latest mining rigs.)

Voyager Digital (VYGR): +45.1% (Robinhood of crypto can only increase with usage of platform. I feel it's my best chance at outsized returns. It was on my waitlist and I was able to observed its near term highs and lows; bought in at a low.)

The Bitcoin Fund (QBTC): -11.1% (PRO-I can purchase this ETF in Canada; buy and hodl. CON-watch out for premium over BTC price plus 2% fee. )

Hut8 (HUT.wt): -32.3% (PRO-warrants can really juice your returns but they are illiquid, have had 4-digit returns on 2 other warrants already; CON-bitcoin miner but how fast are their mining rigs compared to the competition?)

BTC purchased off Coinbase: +39% (using bitcoindollarcostaverage.com)

1
$ 0.00

Comments