when I first got to know about bitcoin cash (BCH)

0 12
Avatar for Raybaba
3 years ago

I own a small business that I run with the help of my family in Nigeria and everyday is usually the same , customers come in pay in cash and on occasion they do bank transfers so my entire ideology around business revolved around money i could see and money in the bank , it never crossed my mind that there was a whole new world out there filled with vast opportunities it would sound like a fairy tale to some but its a world of crypto currency , I personally know very little about crypto currency but I was willing to learn more about it , given the nature of my work and the current economical condition in Nigeria i found my self pre-occupied and wanting to learn just the they say they spirit is able but the body is weak .

On a Wednesday I cant really remember the exact day , an old friend of mine walked into my shop wanting to buy a pack of macaroni and we got talking , He kept talking about how he was into forex trading and how he keeps most of his wealth in his crypto wallet so me being curious and having a business mind asked him to explain further how it works and he did just that , he asked me to download an app on my phone "bitcoin.com" and i did just that and he paid for the item he bought just like that ,The item cost 250 naira which wasn't up to a dollar but he gave me a dollar worth of bitcoin cash I was intrigued at how easy it was and how paper money was becoming so irrelevant .

The next day after the whole bitcoin cash transaction I checked my crypto wallet and found out my bch worth of 1 dollar increased to 1.2 the change though was little but is was more money , which means an increase in profit ,that whole situation changed my views and made me think I cant stay stagnant forever there are different opportunities in the crypto market and a lot more to come .

6
$ 3.65
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments