I am a VA - a sequel to my previous post

2 22
Avatar for Raq
Written by
3 years ago

What Virtual Assistants do?

Just like any assistance job does, may it be an Office Assistant, Admin Assistant but being an Virtual Assistant is virtually or you cater assistance via online with your computer.

There are several kinds of VA, as I am currently in let's talk about e-commerce VA. I am an Amazon Virtual Assistant. I provide virtual services to Amazon Seller client.

There are various tasks for an AVA, from Product and Market Research, Sourcing, Product Listing, Keyword Optimization, Order Management, Inventory, Customer Service, and Advertisement any other tasks within the Amazon Seller Account.

Same tasks goes for eBay, Etsy, Shopify and the other e-commerce platforms.

Another in-demand VA nowadays are the SMM or Social Media Managers. E-commerce businesses nowadays uses the social media platforms to advertise their products. Mostly, sellers use Facebook ads, Instagram, Twitter and other automation app such as Manychat and Google ads is one of the most widely use.

Real Estate VA

I am not so familiar with the task but I am sure that it is about cold calling or randomly calling people on their CRM's list. You will help the client to generate sales by calling prospect buyers of their real estate company. Some I think do warm calling, or answers call from buyers. Well, as I always see, Real Estate VA are also earning commission based on every deals they have closed. Not sure though, please correct me.

This is the most exciting part, how much does a VA actually earns per hour?

Based on my earnings when I started, my Canadian client used to pay me 75 pesos roughly $1.50 / hr. Lol

Too low I know, but the tasks are simple and easy, such as data entry, web research and some excel / spreadsheet.

Pays vary according to experience as clients always say. If you are non experience, clients offer lower. In my current freelancing, I started as a part timer for $3 / hr. Some intermediate gets $5-6. For experts they get $15-20 or more. As much as I know, some VA earns 6 digits per month. Really! That's overwhelming!

On my next article I will discuss about other online Freelance opportunity that are high paying and most in demand job online.

See you on my next article.

Thanks for reading.😊

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Raq
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to learn how many do it online

$ 0.00
3 years ago