From hero to zero, my trading story

2 41
Avatar for Raq
Written by
3 years ago

I was once an investor in our own local stock market PSE (Philippine Stock Exchange). It was not easy, there are a lot things need to learn of. Lots of bumps and learnings. There is no short cut to do it. From studying and analysis of the particular stocks to reading current events to be well informed what is going on in the economy.

It was 2018 when I first heard about the opportunity in investing. I was in awe seeing how the stock market looks like, numbers and red and green flashing colors of each stocks company names on my monitor screen.

First thing first, you have to have a broker platform (company that caters buy and sell stocks of all company listed in the PSE).

I learned the hard way, really. I was a newbie and lacking of needed knowledges when I first traded my first very first stock. Not knowing the risks involved. Having a mentor or guru will cost you even more though without the assurance of winning trades. I use my own ability to self teach since everything is in Google and Youtube.

To make story short, I lost half of the money I invested on in just a matter of 3 months. I paused for a while and seek more of information and knowledge how to beat the stock market or just even recover the money I have lost. I won then most of the times I lose. I win some, I lose more.

Then, there is this global trading platform that popped out on to my Facebook ads, eToro, this introduced me the stocks and markets available in the Global market. And one of the trading guru whom I follow every morning talks about the stock market has been promoting this global platform. I got interested, you get $50 upon signing up and deposit funds. So I gave it a try. Almost all US stocks and Markets are listed in etoro platform available to trade.

It was so overwhelming in one trade, I got the best trade of my life! I won $200 in one night. But not knowing the risks involved since I have been using leverage to multiply my trade to 100x. It was a roller coaster experience, I mostly traded commodities such as Crude Oil, Gold, Silver, NatGas and many others.

March 2020 was one of the worst day of Global Stock Market, everything went down more than 50%. Losing almost all the money I invested in. To my sorrow and regret, I withdrew the remaining money left in my portfolio. I know I was not the only one who lost a lot.

As of today, local market is finally seen a bounce and mostly investors are putting on their money.

I hope one day, I will get the courage, chance and capital to be back on trading world.

For anyone who is thinking to invest and trade, today is the best time. But please, patience is a virtue. No one gets millions one day. Goodluck and may all the pips be with you.

6
$ 1.96
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Raq
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Raq
3 years ago

Very nice 👍👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago