Which path should I choose?

4 20

As of now, I am currently taking my course which is Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering. And I am enjoying it because I really love technology. But did you know why I chose this course? Of course not haha. I will tell you my story about how I become curious in technologies and why I am being confused on which path should I go.

Let's begin.

When I was a child, I am really confused on what I want to be if I grow up. I have many questions in my mind that makes me clueless about my dream job. But I think it is normal for kids who is still on their elementary days, because it is the time that they encountered a lot of things that makes them more curious about different things. There are times that when I am watching some cartoons or any tv series (if I am not mistaken) I saw firefighter there and it persuade me to become a firefighter someday. But as the time goes by, I changed my mind and I became a clueless kid again. Until one day, my mind said that I need to become a doctor for animals, a veterinarian. Yes that was true it is also became my dream job when I was a kid. You know what? As I have said on my previous articles, I really love animals, I really, really love them. And it is the reason why on that time I want to become a veterinarian. But as the day passes, different things come in my mind little by little and it really change my mind to not become a veterinarian. Those things are like, "If I choose to become a veterinarian, maybe it will take a lot of years to finish my studies." Am I right? I think it will take a lot of time because it is related to medicine studies? Correct me if I'm wrong. I also think that, even I am not a veterinarian, I can keep animals, I can enjoy my hobby. So I decided to not become a veterinarian someday and change my dream job again.

When I am in high school, I think that it is the time that technologies were more innovated. Keypad cellphones become a touchscreen one. The user interface (UI) become more attractive, the apps that you can play in keypad phones are can be played also in android phones, different apps and games become more popular for the users. It is also the time when we can access the internet easily. And I think it is the reason of immediate technology innovation.

Technology and peers has a big impact for my choice. Just keep reading.

When I was walking along the street in our barangay, I saw my IT friend in a computer shop. I come along and watch on what he is doing. I was amazed when he introduced me the matrix that is run thru a batch file in a computer, maybe some of you will laugh about that, but that was true. It was cool for me that time. I also amazed when he introduced me the HTML. And that was the beginning of my journey, the beginning of my curiosity. When I am in Grade 10 I study different stuffs in creating website like HTML, CSS JavaScript and many more. Because that time, according to others it is the foundation of becoming a developer, and at that time I've created a prank website but I didn't uploaded it and as the time goes by, I encounter different programming languages like Java and C++. I really enjoying it. I build and create some applications with the help of YouTube, programming apps and site. But I am not satisfied of that because sometimes laziness won against productivity and I know that there are lot of things that I need to study in terms of programming. It is how I take the course Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering but until now, I think I need to study more about my course, especially programming. Because I know that I am still newbie. And until now, I am confused on which path should I take? Robotics? Or Machine Learning? Maybe in my journey here in my course I will find my answer maybe tomorrow, next week, next month or next year.

Thanks for reading my article, I hope that you enjoyed it!

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
Sponsors of Rampage
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello, kuys! Computer Science naman kukunin ko sa college. Anong maiaadvice mo para sa mga incoming college stud like me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy salamat buddy! Syempre alam naman natin na about technology tayo, BSCpE ako at ikaw naman balak mo naman is Computer Science, base sa mga napanood ko din Need talaga ng knowledge about Math. At syempre programming hahaha, enhance nadin yung logical thinking natin! Goodluck satin buddy! Tutuloy kaba this year pagpasok? Goodluck satin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magpapahinga muna ako for 1 year. Napagod ako sa online class hahaha. Para din makapag prepare ng kaunti at hindi magmukhang kamote sa first day hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun oh, yaka yan buddy. Goodluck satin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago