Scary secret of Brain

2 24
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

You wake up in the middle of the night,convinced that an evil figure is lying in wait.You attempt to move,but your body just will not budge.You try to scream,but nothing comes out.The Monster draws closer.It may sound like horror movie scene,but this is real deal and you're experiencing "SlEep Paralysis"

  • Sleep paralysis is quite a common issue people often face.

  • Sleep paralysis is a temporary inability to move or speak while falling asleep or upon waking

I experienced sleep paralysis first in year 2017 when i used to live by myself and worked for night shifts after graduation.I had week off every Sundays.I never slept alone in my room with lights off due to a scary incidents i faced back in hostel in year 2009 and its quite a long story which im gonna write a separate article about that scary ghost incident i faced with.

But since then i never slept alone with lights off.Back to year 2017 on Sundays my best friend who worked in same office with me used to stay with me in night on every Sunday.But one Sunday she went her home and i was alone,I suddenly were concious awake but being unable to speak or move my body infact unable to move a muscle or utter a sound accompanied by terrified hallucinations of someone standing behind me.I got so scared and was trying to chant "Om Namah Shivay" a sacred chant of Lord Shiva and after some minutes i was able to wake up.

After this i tried to share this experience of sleep paralysis with my hubby who was my boyfriend then and always had rosary in my hand whenver i used to go to bed asleep.

"A Strange Shadowy Man"

Thats what i sensed during my sleep paralysis always.Sometimes i felt someone like shadowy man is standing or sitting near me,pressing down uncomfortably,even painfully on chest or abdomen or trying to choke me.

Infact these visions and sensations can seem so realistic to many people they may think that they are having a paranormal experience,or even being subjected to strange tests and rituals.

The reason i wrote about this topic today because yesterday afternoon i was taking nap as im suffering from cold and i was unable to move but this time "I hallucinate my partner sitting next to me,or siding with the shadowy figure in annoying me.This is very frustrating,since all i want him to do is help me!"

I had experienced sleep paralysis for countless times now but always scared like hell whenevr i experience it.

The reasons behind this sleep paralysis are not fully understood,i read many articles añd podcasts of neuro scientist but its still a mystery which is unsloved for me yet.

Have you ever experienced sleep paralysis?

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of Rakhi2804
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

Comments

Sleep paralysis is scary dude.. because we are aware of what's happening around us and we cannot stop ... that's creepy experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly said,but there's so specific cure for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago