My Christmas present

6 28
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

Good afternoon,

I got a christmas present yesterday.The present was "Spending time alone"

I did not want to go somewhere far or talk for a long time with my friend.So this winter,I got a 'time' as a gift.

Sometimes i need my own time too.I felt nostalgic remembering christmas memories from my childhood.

As i live in Maharahstra,India.The majority of living here are Hindus.So the christmas celebrations are quite different for us.As a kid the school which i used to go was a christian convent and most of the teachers who taught us were catholic sisters(nuns).We use to have long 10days holidays as Christmas vacation.

Christmas was celebrated every year in our school as we had small church in our school.Sure,the present were fun which we friends use to give each other in our class are the fondest memories of Christmas.

I never decorated Christmas tree at our homes but we did in our school as every class had separate christmas tree of our own class and the best decorations used to get prize from school authority.

I still remember when i was in class 6th grade me and my friends participated in School's carol singing competition and we sang "Silent night Holy night" which was way to tough for us as a kid and we were placed 4th.Suddenly i listened that carol yesterday on youtube and all memories of my childhood were reminded to me.

This Christmas,lets go back in time and cherish all those happy Christmas memories that we created during our school days.

This was the only time of the year when all our school sisters(Nuns) would gather to sing melodious carols.And irrespective of the religion,every student would sing along in the sync.

Lighting up the classrooms with fairy lights,and decorating every nook and corner with balloons was on everybody's to-do list.I still remember playing 'Secret Santa' during christmas.This game of exchanging small gifts and cute messages to one of our classmates secretly was fun in itself.In fact,it was the easiest way of bonding with people outside of friend circle.

I once also played a role of Joseph in a play when we recreated the birth scene of Jesus...Christmas was the chance to get inside our school church(which otherwise would remain locked in the working hours) and enjoy the Christmas festivities.Not to forget the eye-cathching decorations.After the events, we would head back to our class room to get our share of plum cakes.After all,Christmas is incomplete without those yummy cakes.

Home baked cake by my sister

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @ShRutiii
Sponsors of Rakhi2804
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

Comments

In my area, Christians are a minority and we celebrate this beautiful festival in our school. And a church nearby that school. The decoration is very nice dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely decorated Christmas,,! Childhood memories are always incredible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sunil,didnt knew you were on read too☺️nice to see you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the caked your sister baked, Rakhi!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear,It even tasted good lol☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago