Hospital

2 21
Avatar for Raizel
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys! Hope you're all good guys.

I am a Filipino nurse working in a public hospital. For the past 5 months i am handling patient with Covid19 so i can't go home. My daughter celebrated her birthday last august and i am not around. It made me cry. When will thos pandemic end. I wanna go home. I wanna hug my daughter, play with her. 😔

I've seen so many events that made me thought to quit my job. But quitting is not an option. Hospital are overwhelmed. Bed capacities are full, understaffed and unappreciated sacrifices. All this struggles in a non conducive environment, but still i am here serving.

Appreciation is good, but please, we are working to feed our family. We need to be compensated well.

The government promised us about getting hazard pay but even a single peso we didn't get.

Salute to all health care workers!

12
$ 0.00

Comments

Salute sister 🙋

$ 0.00
3 years ago