Two Mother Remembered

6 20
Avatar for Raisa
Written by
3 years ago

I had two mother-two mother I claim

Two different people, yet with the same name.

Two separate women, diverse by design,

But I loved them both because they were mine.

The first was the mother who carried me here,

Gave birth and nurtured and launched my career,

She was the one whose features I bear,

Complete with the facial expressions I were.

She gave me her love, which follows me yet,

Along with the examples in life she set.

As I got older, she somehow younger grew,

And we'd laugh ah just Mother's and daughters do.

But then came the time that her mind clouded so,

And I sensed that the Mother I knew would soon go.

So quickly she changed and turned into the other,

A stranger who dressed in the clothes of my Mother.

Oh, she looked the same, at least at arm's length,

But now she was the child and I was her strength.

We'd come full circle, we woman there,

My mother the first, the second and me.

And if my own children should come to a day,

When a new Mother comes and the old goes away.

I'd ask of them nothing that I didn't do.

Love both of your Mother's as both have loved you.

Joann Snow Duncanson

5
$ 0.00

Comments

I love my mother very much ..... mother is the best person in life ......The mother is the one who can forget all the troubles when she goes to him .... She can sleep peacefully with her head on her lap ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW,, Osadharon likhsen.. Lekhagola sotti osadharon.. Love you my mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. please comment my other post, I will too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article. I love my mother. Mother is the best person of the world. So we should respect mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. All people love him/ her Mother. I also love my mother. Thank you mem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago