How to be a good photographer!

0 7
Avatar for Rainbow02
2 years ago

14 October, 2021

Nowadays maximum people generally take photos in everywhere, every events. Especially for young generation. Photogragy is their favourite past time. I'm also one of them. Though I'm an amateur photographer, I'm still learning but I love this work. Before I just captured picture and share on my facebook timeline or messenger's my day. Sometimes I shared one of my photography in various kind of photography group on facebook. Some picture are get a lot of reaction, some others less but I continuously share on my own timeline.

But whenever I joined noise,cash a great platform for mine I share my photography there with any hesitate. On Facebook I only get few react and comments but on noise.cash I get heart through dollar. Money can be withdrawn from them later. This one just amazing opportunity for an amateur like me. Now I maximum picture that I taken share on my noise account and get a little bit heart.

https://noise.cash/post/g3zggzkfkk4xw

https://noise.cash/post/05jn7wzaggx9j

https://noise.cash/post/5k4vx57hwwp69

Some of my most getting heart's post and I am thankfully satisfied on these.I joined there maybe 2 months ago but now I became a little bit popular phothographer. Maximum users praise my picture and they wanted to know some tips about photography.

So I think I give them some my own style tips for capturing a good photo. Some tips are given below..

1/ Read your camera's function get some knowledge.

I'm not the first to say this and I'm won't be the first. It is really very need to get some knowledge about your camera's setting. No matter which branded Mobile you use. Just read it and try to learn which they give us.

For me, I hadn’t any idea about camera's setting . I just captured as a normal mood. Then I open all the system and click on them and tried then I realise, it’s very need to set as manual as you can. After the first few rolls of film I had developed, I made me wish that it did. First it is so difficult for you but gradually you can get your all functional system. You might be thinking you are the good for user's manuel. Let me tell you reading your manuel is important for some purpose :

  • You nees to become very familiar with your every steps of camer's setting

  • the more familiar you are with your camera, the sooner it will get out of your way.

2/ Clean the lense for capturing clear photos.

Your mobile phone spends a lot of time in your hands, as well as your purse or pocket.

And this is the result, the camera's lenses get converted in dirt, fingerprints. Then if you take picture that would be unclean and dirty. So for taking you must be check your camera and you have to clean it with soft cloth or normal cotton bar or your fresh hand. If the camera is dirty then your picture must be become unclean.

3/ Set the focus to ensure your subject is always sharp.

It’s must need to focus on your subject.. For focus you first select your subject then touch a little bit on your subject and you will see a focusing sign. You have to need some time to get clear then click it. No matter which subject you wanted to capture, just follow this system. Here you can see my own mobile phone which is Oppo A5s. Maybe in your phone the touching sign is different but all system is okay.

Touch your subject point. Here I wanted to to capture this rose then I touch on it again and again. For touching there is a focusing sing on the very subject rose. You may see the yellow circle on it. It’s the focusing sign.

Notice deeply the first and second picture and compared. First one after focusing and the second one no focus or hasn’t selected any subject. See the different.

4/ To have a sharp eye for Detail.

A good photographer must have a very edgy eye for detail. To remember that all elements within the photo—the lighting, the composition, the subject, and everything else.

You have to pointed some tips that are given below:

*Lighting

*Focusing

*Subjection

*Storytelling

*Emotion

*Carefulness

Even the most tiniest detail or subjection can make a great photography . So having an eye for detail, and being meticulous when you noticed a subject element to ensure cohesiveness, It is very important for producing the perfect photograph.

5/ Patience and Flexibility

No matter how much you try to capture a picture, you have to be full of patient. If you can't be patient, photography is not for you. Sometimes there will be days when the lighting won’t cooperate with your subject. Your models or objects will be exceptionally difficult, or when your camera just won’t give you the desired results.

And then of course, there will be times when you’ll have to take a billion photos just to get one perfect photo.. For a perfect photo I captured more than 3-5 picture on one subject.

In addition to patience, you also need to be flexible. The two qualities go hand in hand—you need to be patient enough to deal with whatever comes your way, and you need to be flexible enough to make the best of undesirable conditions.

6/ practice in different outdoor lighting and different angle

Taking in different outdoors can give you better lighting and unique backgrounds. You can find but it can also be tricky. As you learn more about photography and if you know the comfortable way to shoot, make sure to practice in different outdoor lighting conditions. If you capture in the dark place or at night then must be flash your camera light or you can make the place lighting by different light.

Outdoor lighting can be more. It can be low light, nighttime, and daytime, in a dusk moment. When you have more experience in all lighting conditions, you’ll be prepared for a better photographer.

You can also use ultra-wide mood in your camera. If you want to capture the whole scenery in front of you then you can use ultra-wide. It help you capturing the full area. The first picture is only normal mode but the second is ultra-wide mode.

Or you can change your photo colour by using your phone's system.

In upper there is the 3 dots of different colour. If I touch it then my subject picture's colour will be change. It’s look like filter. If you want you can use it or not. Your phone also has this system.

If you wanted to capture a very little things or your subject point is so far from you then you can zoom it. There many fx in zoom like 1/1.2, 2/2.1 and many more. You use it for perfect position as you want.

There is an amazing system and that is portrait mode. It you wanted to capture only your subject point and blure background then portrait mode is appropriate for this.

7/ Learn some photo editing software.

Sometimes your normal picture will be much better if you can edit well. Suppose you captured a flower's picture but there is an unnecessary leaf that doesn’t suite or if you think without the branch of this tree Maybe the flower would have looked more beautiful. Then their is an option of editing app to remove unnecessary things. Some photographers choose to avoid editing their photos, and others enjoy creating with editing software. This is totally depend on you, on your photo. It’s largely personal preference. It is, though, important to have a working knowledge of software. There are many editing sotfwar that you can easily get on play store. I don’t mention them. You can eadily check it. But I think snapseed is one of the best. It's system is so easy and understandable. I can easily change my normal photo into gorgeous by it.

Lightroom (Lr), picsart also amazing editing sofware.

For your better knowing I add their picture here. I download them from google.

Snapseed
Picsart
Lightroom

Some photos benefit greatly from a bit of time in editing apps, while others may need only slight tweaking.

However you choose to edit your photos (or not), take some time to learn the basics of photo manipulation. I haven’t much knowledge about manipulation but I tried one of my picture and I perfectly done it. I share this picture with a suitable caption in a photography contest and I would be the second. You never know where your photography may take you, and these are beneficial skills to learn.

Normal picture
With manipulation

You can also manipulated by picsart software.

Last thought, If you will have done the all steps , your voice and style will develop organically . Always remember that practice makes a man perfect. You have to do more and more photography. No matter how they look but you have try a lot that you see Everytime in front of you. Try to catch the subject and have to focusing eyes.

Think about it, and pay attention to it as you progress, but do not force it. You can learn to use your camera dystem quickly, but you cannot become a good photographer overnight. It will be patientable. Nothing can possible easily. Take your time and try to improve a little bit every day..

Don't force, it’s an amateur work. It’s only your passion. If you improve then that is another matter.

A normal picture

A photography

Have you followed these steps? Do you have any others steap then you’d add as part of the learning. If you know the others technic please comment below because I'm also keenly interested about photography

Yours

Rainbow

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rainbow02
2 years ago

Comments