Nostalgia...

2 29
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Isn't it strange how certain incidents or moments change the entire course of our life? Life is so unpredictable one never knows what it is going to bring. A few moments never fade from our memory, they remain intact. When I look back I find a lot of such moments to cherish. One thing that strikes me the most is my time while I was studying at University. Sometimes we remain ungrateful for little beautiful moments until they are stripped away.

I still remember my first day at university. It was a sunny day with the cool summer breeze blowing against my cheeks, leaves rustling, and girls talking to each other. I felt like a stranger there. Well, it was obvious because that was my very first day. Then I met a few girls in the corridor who I later found out were my classmates. Days started to pass and we became good friends.

We used to sit in the ground, talking to each other while having biryani and Coke. Sometimes we would bunk classes when we didn't feel like taking classes. During winters, after the last class in the evening, we used to go to the cafe for having a hot cup of tea and then chitchat about the entire day. The setting sun, along with a cup of tea and talking to my bestie was a lot of fun.

Time passed like this and before I could know it was the end of that golden period. That time lies now in my memories. Memories that I'll always cherish. Those were good times..ah!

Memories never leave our side, they never fade. They act as a light in our darkest times. They are the only means by which we can relive those moments again. I feel like nostalgia gives us a sweet pain, that we want to experience every now and then.

Do you guys have such beautiful moments to share with me? I would love to here them in the comments..

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are correct Raheela. There are a lot of memories we can never forget and which we always will yearn to relive again. Sadly we can't and we can't help but move on. Welcome to read cash, am aligned to your content and hopefully I see you in mine too. Enjoy your stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago