I would rather....

9 53
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 52
Date: May 25, 2022
Wednesday

Hi, read.cash family, I hope you all are in good health and spirit. The other day, I saw these “Would you rather” questions in the article published by sir @, and I decided to publish my version of it next. Whenever due to a busy schedule I can’t think of any idea to write, such questions are always at my rescue. So, let’s get started.

Get even or get over it

I usually prefer to get over things. Although it takes a lot of courage to forgive, however it is the best thing you can do, holding no grudges and just getting over things. For me, it also depends on the person I am dealing with. If that person is a good and well-wisher of mine, then I would just forgive him. Because sometimes due to stress or any other problem, people are not in their senses, and they do things they really don’t mean to. So, I always try to give them that margin. But it is not restricted to only my loved ones, I deal with every person this way. But then there are certain people in our lives that won’t miss a single chance to hurt us. They always keep looking for ways to damage us. So, for such people, I prefer getting even. Because they must be taught a lesson.

Be invisible or read minds

I would love to read people’s minds. There are often people in our lives that are sweet to you on your face but behind your back, they are as bitter as bitter gourd. So, I would like to know what goes on in their minds when they pretend to be sweet. Another reason is, that when I buy something new and show it to people, apparently they would praise that thing, but their expressions tell a different story. Seriously guys I ask for your honest opinion. Getting fake opinions is what I hate the most.

Have no internet or no phone

I would choose no internet. Although phones without internet these days seem useless. Because the modern era is the era in which text message is considered an old fashion concept. These days people use various social media applications like WhatsApp, Telegram, Viber, etc for communication. But having something is better than nothing. Even if there is no internet, you can still contact people via message or call, so I will prefer no internet.

Have one wish granted today or three wishes in ten years

I am going to be really diplomatic here. I would first choose one wish granted today and then I would use that to wish that those three wishes that are going to be granted in ten years must be granted today. So, eventually, I will have three wishes that will be granted today.

Be able to rewind time or be able to pause time

Every person’s past is a combination of both good and bad memories. Mine is too. If I think about the good one I would want to rewind the time, but when I think that along with those good moments, I will have to face those bad moments again, then I would not prefer time to rewind. So, I guess, I will just pause this time, as I am having a really good time in my life these days (Thanks to God Almighty).

Breathe underwater or be able to fly

Ever since I watched the movie “JAWS” I have had a very strong passion for scuba diving and discovering underwater life. But I can do that without even having the ability to breathe underwater as there is already equipment designed for this purpose. So, I would like to be able to fly, free like a bird among the clouds. Actually, when I was just a kid, I used to wish for a flying carpet like Aladdin I had haha.

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article. This entire article is checked by Grammarly and is plagiarism free.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Lead image is taken from unsplash

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

I want to try reading a person's mind too. Just want to know what they really think about me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally!! Someone who wants to breathe underwater at least for a moment there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. I love sea life, so to explore them I would really want this ability

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, i would also choose no internet rather than no phone. Since i get used to have and hold phone everyday, now if i don't have phone, my day would be incomplete. But having phone with internet is much better right? But it isn't in the option hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously, phone with internet connection is first priority but since we have to choose one option than phone without internet will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear. thank you, I'm fine, and you. 1- I never hold grudges. I forgive very quickly. 2- I also prefer mind reading. I wonder what people think ahhahah 3- I would probably prefer to be without internet 4- ahahhha nice tactic can I choose it too? 5 I think rewind time because so we can make up for the mistakes we made 6 underwater absolutely thanks for this nice article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is good question and answering session I enjoyed. Sister when you selected phone not internet, diplomatic in wishes, diver in water etc, I was about laughing and making sens about your thinking to tackle things. Wonderful and I fully appreciate them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha thank you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago