A Memory: Day 3 of 30 Days Writing Challenge

14 49
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Article 64,

June 11, 2022

It's my third day of 30 Days Writing Challenge. Although this challenge was interrupted by another article of mine which I last published. So, I am publishing my third day challenge today with a hope that you will like it.

I don't know why but lately I don't feel like writing, I am also comparatively less active here. But I think it's ok, sometimes we feel down but I hope to get back on track soon.

Let's start with today's challenge.

"A MEMORY"

I think it's very difficult to pen down a single memory out of so many memories in life. As good memories can't be compared because each one is different, equally beautiful but different. When you are kid you have these beautiful memories with your parents, then you grow up, get married and you make beautiful memories with your spouse and your kids. So there can't be a comparison between them. Every memory is uniquely beautiful. Same is the case with me due to which I have been thinking since yesterday which memory to share. Then I thought, I should share a memory which not only is close to my heart but with which beautiful events are also associated that later occured in my life. I won't be able to share those later events as they are related to my personal life but let me share the memory of that day.

It was the second day of Eid-ul-Fitr back in 2014. I was getting really bored at home, as I had nothing to do. I called my cousins and asked them let's make a plan of outing. They all agreed as they were also wasting time doing nothing at home. We decided to visit "Pakistan Monument" which is located only a few miles away from my home. It was planned that all cousins would gather at my home and from here we will leave for monument.

So they all arrived near Maghrib prayer time, we offered our prayers and then set off for our journey. When we reached there, almost all the people were coming back from there. It was strange, so we asked a few people for the reason of their return and they told us it's 8 pm and monument closes at this time. We all were really heart broken, because we came all the way here and got the news that monument has been closed. We had no choice so we decided to go back home. During the way I thought as we already have come this far, why go home with such sad faces? Monument was closed but not the other places, so I asked everyone to let's go to the "Food Street" in melody, have dinner there and then go back home. Everyone agreed, and with this new plan everyone was restored to their previous happy mood which was badly affected by the news of monument's closure.

Then we went to the food street, ordered ourselves good food and cold drinks, and did some chit chats. We all were really refreshed after having such a quality time together. On our way back to home we enjoyed our chit chats again. When I returned home, I got that thing that literally changed my life forever, it was the best thing one could ask for. It the best memory that I cherish everyday and will continue to do so.

There are certain places, people and moments that never really leave our mind and give us the best memories of our life. This is what that day stands for: A symbol of beautiful life ahead, full of amazing moments.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article.

Lead image is taken from unsplash 

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

I also have some good and bad memories during my childhood :) And some of them are special and treasured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood memories are all so beautiful that one wants to relive them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. Even me wants to have a time machine and go back to my childhood for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed something instantly. you are very practical and you find a solution immediately in a negative moment it's great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was such a good memory! While me, I have a lot but there was this moment when we played a traditional game in our province and we enjoyed it. I was with my childhood friends back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood memories are the best memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As Lahore is heart of Pakistan, same Food street is Food Villa of Pakistan. Here we can find different dishes at reasonable prices. I liked Shahi Karahi last time I enjoyed there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahore's food is really famous. I would really like to give that Shahi karahi a try😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately they lacked skills for Turkey dish 😂. When it available then leave a comment here. I shall visit Pakistan for eating this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I have gone through so many writing challenges here, on the platform. This challenges makes much sense, but pardon my question since I am new here on the platform how can some be part of this writing challenge.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very nice article. Such a good memory you have there. I also love festive period because I get to connect with my family both nuclear and extended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear! These are the times when we get together with our friends and families Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago