A Memorable Trip To The Land Of Beauty…

0 30
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

I’ve always been that kind of person who loves to travel and explore the beauty that lies around. Visiting various places and taking good shots is something that I am highly into.

I love to learn about the culture of people belonging to different ethnicities. In this regard I am lucky to live in a culture rich country Pakistan. Here we have multiple cultures like Pashtoon, Balochi, Sindhi, Punjabi, Kashmiri, Siraiki, Hindko etc. To be honest every culture has its own charm and its own beauty. Infact it is my goal in life to travel across the globe starting with my own homeland and to make a memorable album rather more of a diary and paste pictures of mine standing with the monuments of each particular city or country.

Being a student of higher level studies it gets really difficult to take out time from my busy schedule and plan one or two days trip. But I’ve been gifted with such stubborn cousins that no matter how busy you are they will always make you do the things they want. Well I guess, this stubbornness has its own beauty.

I feel like traveling and spending quality time with our loved ones is a mind opener. Let me put it this way, it relieves you from our daily hectic routines. Besides it is also the need of our mind and body to get some break.

What else can freshen our minds the way nature does. In case I’ve not told you guys about one of my hobbies is that I love capturing natural views. Due to this, I am often irritated by my family members as the one who takes out camera as soon as she steps out of the house to capture trees or even the stems of trees. Well! It was just to make you guys laugh a little. As little humor is always necessary to keep reader’s interest.

So early this year I and my cousins planned to go to Murree which is a very populated picnic area for the people of Pakistan. Its mountains covered with snow, greenery and the serene atmosphere is everything a person can long for , to live a calm life. We got early in the morning to reach there as early as possible to make the most out of the trip as it was just a one day trip. After getting ready, we got into our car and headed towards our destination. During the journey some of my playful cousins started singing songs and the made the environment quite joyous. One thing that keeps me from travelling long distances is nausea and that’s what happened to me when we were half way towards our destination. It’s a common fact that cousins never miss any chance to annoy you so they made fun out of my nauseous condition as well. 

At last we reached Murree safe and sound. There was snow everywhere and we couldn’t wait to do snow fight! But we were starving so after getting fresh we ate our lunch. We didn’t go to any restaurant because we believe that nothing can beat the taste of homemade food besides it’s also hygienic. We worked in pairs and each pair was assigned different dish including biryani, chowmein and chicken achari. Everything was finger licking good. After lunch, it was time to have some tea or coffee as it was the demand of the cold snowy weather. We headed towards the famous Mall road of Murree which was crowded by people. 

Imagine smoke coming out of the delicious foods like Biryani, being cooked in the market in that cold weather, lot’s of people busy buying things, taking selfies which by the way is a popular trend these days and above all hills surrounding that area, is not it a sight to behold? I felt like I was living some sort of a dream. 

So after that, we returned to our place and now it was time to make snowman and do some snow fight because if you saw snowfall and didn’t do snow fight then it is like you did nothing. After a long session of snow fight now it was time to head back home because it was getting darker and we had to reach home safely so in order to avoid any mishap we started our journey back home. Although we didn’t feel like going back but we had to.

It was such a joyous and memorable trip that I can’t put it into words. I am glad that read.cash has provided me the platform to share one of my life’s best travel journey with my friends here. I hope you enjoyed my memorable trip to Murree. 

Do you guys have any such trip story to share? If yes let me know in the comments. I would love to hear.

P.S: These pictures are self taken.



4
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments