Taking painkillers for period's cramps

0 38
Avatar for Rafflesia.9.May
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Story, Blog

As a girl, I go through period cramps almost every month. These cramps are so severe that they interfere with my daily activities. According to a report, almost 80% of women suffer from menstrual cramps in their lifetime. A few months ago, I watched a video where I heard that pain during menstruation is equal to the pain felt during a heart attack. This is so shocking because women have to do all the activities with this pain from office work to household chores and literally this pain is unbearable.

I have suffered from different diseases like kidney stones, UTI, ovarian cysts, and cystitis but the only pain among all of these that is unbearable is menstrual pain. There is extreme pain in the lower back, lower pelvic region, and legs. Also one feels nausea, and vomiting if the pain worsens. But the worst point that I heard from my elders is not to take painkillers during periods and go for home remedies like using hot towels, massage, herbal tea, exercise, and much more. But unfortunately for me none of these work. they slightly reduce my cramps but after a few minutes, I feel the same pain. so, I decided to consult my doctor regarding this she told me it's normal to have cramps and you can take painkillers.

I use painkillers like ibuprofen or naproxen sodium when the pain is severe. Secondly, for my satisfaction, I researched a lot on the issue of whether to take medicine or not during periods and came up with the answer:

It is a myth that having painkillers during periods can harm a woman s health. In fact, if you suffer from period pains or menstrual cramps taking mild painkillers like paracetamol or ibuprofen can help.

But I ask all the ladies there to kindly share their experiences and suggestions regarding this topic.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rafflesia.9.May
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Story, Blog

Comments