Is tea a habit or an addiction?

9 31
Avatar for RaemaKhan
3 years ago

The habit of drinking tea is very old in people. And many people drink tea several times a day. That is why they are often called tea addicts. Because if they don't drink tea, the habit makes them restless. Maybe that why such people are called habitual of tea.

If you put diesel in the petrol engine, the engine of the car will sit instead of running, but if you put petrol in the petrol engine, it will not run but will run. This is the calculation of some people who start running after drinking tea.

Before we know it, we need to clear our concepts about some basic things.

Tea's effect on our body

The first is that nerve cells carry the message from one place to another in our brain and throughout the body. Second, the nerve cells are not connected to each other but there are some gaps between them. These chemicals are called neurotransmitters and gaps are called synapses. While inside the message travels in the form of charges.

When it comes to tea, you all know that tea contains a significant amount of caffeine. This caffeine enters our nervous system and replaces adenosine, a neurotransmitter. Adenosine is a relaxant that slows us down. ۔

Because caffeine has the same structure as adenosine, it replaces adenosine in the nervous system and then activates our brain.

At the same time that caffeine replaces adenosine, another hormone called adrenaline is released in our body. This hormone raises our blood pressure faster (meaning alert) and transfers blood pressure from less-used areas to most-used areas, such as moves toward the arms, legs, and stomach.

Thus, when a person drinks tea, he feels very alert.

Here comes an unseen trap. The trap is that caffeine has the ability to become addictive, meaning that the more caffeine we take in, the more it becomes a receptor site and the adenosine is depleted, and then more caffeine is needed to complete it. It seems that caffeine makes a person addicted to it. That is why we Punjabis often say to a person who drinks a lot of tea, "Dude, I am addicted to tea." In fact, that person is not addicted to tea but to caffeine.

Different ways to make tea

There are many different ways of making tea. Many people have their own ways to make tea.

Take some water first after boiling it and adding sweet according to your taste. They add tea leaves to it and when it becomes a good coffee, they add milk according to their taste.

Some people prepare coffee separately, Then They add coffee to a little warm milk.

And some of the people have already warmed up the milk, so they add some sugar according to their taste and put some tea leaves and boil it. and then add some water and again boil it well.

And a lot of people like to drink only tea without milk.

Make your own or drink something else

Most people like to drink their own homemade tea. And they don't like anyone's tea.

The taste that they are accustomed to at the beginning is just what they want.

And there are some people who just want only tea. They don't care how it is or who made it. They only want just tea.

The color of tea

The color of the tea attracts the drinker. If the colors of tea are beautiful then the person feels more satisfaction while drinking it. Tea also has many colors. Which are according to the choice of the drinkers. Some people like to drink dark brown tea. Some drink a light brown color. Some people like to drink light yellow tea. and some want a beautiful pink color tea. Which contains a lot of milk and cream. Most people also drink green tea with hobbies.

I like to drink tea full of nuts like almonds, pistachio, cashew, and cream. My favorite tea is Milkey Tea. And it's full of energy.

6
$ 0.65
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AliSiddiqui
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of RaemaKhan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RaemaKhan
3 years ago

Comments

Sure dear, tea is like petrol for almost all the people who are habitual of it such as @SaraKhan but now she is suffering from its side effects may she get well soon. In my opinion, tea is not harmful to health if we take it once a day in the morning or evening. But excess of tea even excess of everything can be dangerous for anyone. And no doubt your article will be the center of attraction for everyone especially for tea lovers. 👍👍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It is a fact that overuse of anything can harm you. Therefore use only as much as you need. But if you are worried about more harm than good, it is better to give it up. I think most people need it so they see the benefits more. But those who do not need it, or those who are not used to it, suffer this loss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed my Dad reading this. He only drinks tea and most of the time I forget the teabag still in the mug. I will only find it out when I was about to wash it and ask him why he does not tell me I forgot the bag, and he just says "It does not do me any harm". 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed my Dad reading this. He only drinks tea and most of the time I forget the teabag still in the mug. I will only find it out when I was about to wash it and ask him why he does not tell me I forgot the bag, and he just says "It does not do me any harm".

Parents are like that. Those people, after taking the trouble themselves, seeing their blood happy. Then they feel happiness is a joy for them. I felt good that you shared your memory with me. I hope that the next time you meet your father, give him a great cup of tea. And be sure to remember your teabag. This is the bell of remembrance on my part, my dear always be happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I meet him in heaven and surely I'll make him another cup of tea and not forget the teabag :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, my dear, I did not know that he (your father) was not in this world. I am sad to say this. I thought you are remembering them after your marriage. Just like I do to my parents after my marriage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I'm glad to remember him and be reminded of one of the best men I've ever met in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A compassionate person like a father is probably the only one in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am one of those how's take tea like drug i m crazy in tea love tea is my first love It relief all pains that hide in our soul specially used tea as a painkiller in headache

$ 0.01
3 years ago