Is flirting with another already infidelity?

1 8
Avatar for RBan88
Written by
2 years ago

Until now I have always seen betrayal as kissing or going to bed with someone. For me, betrayal was something physical. Now, however, I wonder whether simple flirting can also be called infidelity. Especially since I've been feeling remorseful about it lately.

I have never cheated on my boyfriend, and we have been together for three years now. I care about him very much. We love each other and we get along great. He is a very good man. Recently, however, a new colleague at work has started to hit on me. He knows I'm busy because he asked me about it. It feels good that I can still be attracted to someone other than my partner. We talk a lot with this colleague at work, but also in the evenings. He flirts with me a lot, I try to put the brakes on him, but I also like to poke him from time to time.

I think about my boyfriend and how if he found out, he would be very sorry. I wouldn't want him to text other girls, which is exactly what I do myself. On the other hand, I don't date this friend for any one-on-one time. It sounds strange, but I like the fact that... he likes me.

Do you think such flirting is already betrayal?

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for RBan88
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, you poor sad soul. The people with whom I associate in the circles in which I move would make mincemeat of you for having such a big stick where the sun doesn't shine. In the words of Eddie Izzard, "Loosen up a bit; stop being so bloody Prussian!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago