You're 99 years old on your deathbed - are you happy with this present moment right now?

0 12
Avatar for R72025
Written by
2 years ago

The title of this post is often something I challenge myself to reflect on when I'm exploring my current path in life.

To understand if I'm using my most precious resource of time for the right things that make me happy, I'll imagine myself on my deathbed thinking back to this exact moment and asking "was I happy with what happened?".

It's a powerful process that enables me to really decide on whether what I'm pursuing, doing and living like in this moment is something that aligns to my values as a person.

It's always so hard to know what's the best course of action to take when you're feeling a bit lost.

Emotions are a tricky business and can often blind us to the long term impacts of quick fire decisions. So, taking a more infinite look from the future to how you might feel if you spent your time as you are in this moment, is incredibly useful.

Ultimately, the purpose of doing this is to uncover how you really feel about this present moment. Are you happy, healthy and full of purpose? or are you not your best self?

If the latter, then why?

Run with this and unravel all the reasons why you feel this way, and if you make a change, how could this impact your life for better and worse?

One of the biggest deathbed regrets is wishing to have the courage to live a life true to oneself, not the life others expected of you.

So, when you have those moments of doubt on the current path, challenge yourself. Think about how future you would feel about how you're spending this time right now.

You might just find the answer to what to do next.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of R72025
empty
empty
empty

Comments