My introductory post

1 15

I have come to agree that the journey of life can be really unpredictable, it is very funny how the planning goes smoothly and executing the plans turn out to be very difficult. How sweet would it have been if things went as planned for everyone of us in the world, the world would definitely not be in the state it is right now.

This is just an introductory post but I will be telling alot about myself.

Life has been so good and not fair to me in some way simply because there are some things I wish to have accomplished at a certain stage in my life but life itself crossed my path for reasons best known to it.

My background

Who would ever thought that things would go from good to bad for them in life? I believe the answer is nobody because we all want to continue growing well in life. My situation today makes me miss a lot of things in life which my dad tops the chart.

I was born with a silver spoon, I am not boasting about that but you wouldn't get the point in my story if I didn't mention it. It feels great to live rich from the childhood, you get everything you want easily growing up and it is becomes worse when things turned around badly.

The role of a father can't be sidelined in the family especially when you have a huge number of kids. Despite everything I have learned to pick myself up and developed myself in many ways for the purpose of building a great future I thought I will never have with my dad gone.

Writing is one of the things I have engaged with lately because it is my best means of writing out the things going on in my world.

Introducing myself

So now let me introduce yourself though I can't say am new here because this is not my first post here but I didn't get to do my introductory post on time

My name is Queen but everyone know me as Queen Pearl because it has been my username on different platforms.

Am from ogun state ijebu-ode to be precise, am from a family of 9 (6 girls 3boys), and am the 7th born in the family

I did all my childhood in ogun state before I moved to Lagos around 2011. I got a job and did everything legal to take care of myself and family. As time goes, I saw the need to further my education because I have always believed in it. I wrote a polytechnic exam and made through to the Lagos State polytechnic (laspotech).

There I studied computer science, it wasn't a smooth journey as planned because I couldn't keep up with the demand of the course. I was lacking behind in practicals but managed to graduate with good grades. After I finish my OND in laspotech I couldn't get a job because of the scarcity of job in the country.

I decided to go for my own business and i chose making of hair because I have always had passion for it since when I was a kid.

Though it was not really easy learning the skill because it was time consuming and I had to live on the little tips I got from customers but I stood strong and I spent a year and half. Since I finished the training , I have been working as a hair stylist till date.

I registered my shop as "Tom Beauty Place" incase I make a post with it and the picture I use will always have this name on it.

One of my recent work.

One of my friends told about uptrennd platform then,I joined the platform creating quality content there until it was shut down.

So I was introduced to noise.cash by someone as well and since I joined, I have been making sure that all my content are quality and useful for others.

So from there one of my friend that I meet on noise.cash sent the link of read.cash to me because he went through my content and he found it good so he asked me to join this platform (read.cash) and I just did not quite long.

And I promise to keep my quality content as I have always done on every platform I have been before now.

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @George_Dee
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare

Comments

Welcome on board, dear. Feels good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago