Life is truly a turn table

3 22
Avatar for Queen_Pearl
2 years ago

It is said that the downfall of a man is not the end of his or her life. Yes, I completely agree that the downfall of a man is not the end of someone's life, but have you ever asked yourself this questions before?

1. How does it feel to fall in life?

2. How does anyone who fall get back and their feet?

3. How do I keep up with things so that I won't fall in life?

Well I guess this questions is for every individual to ask theirselves.

This questions makes me remember who I am and where I came from due to my experience while growing up.

When I was a very young, my dad was one of the wealthiest person in my home town and he was the only child of his family. Been the only child put so much pressure on him to have lots of kids because his parents were worried that he was the only child and no one can predict how long he will live.

After getting married to my mother, he tried to give birth to as many as he can to make his mother happy even though he stayed in the city and his mom was in the village. His mom was very happy whenever she got the message that her son's wife just put to bed again.

Due to our background then,we were spoilt brat kids who doesn't know what is going on in life and where life is taking us to. We had enough of everything we needed and every kid in the community would always pray to be as happy as we were then.

My mom was a full house wife back then because there is nothing she want that she doesn't have back in those days and her major duty was to take care of the huge number of kids she had because we could play a complete football team and have someone on the bench as a family.

We were living in a good environment, attending the best school, we had all what we wanted but things changed at a point.

The Turnaround..

My dad was on a fasting and prayer section in church that day and pastor asked him not to leave church premises for good seven days until he finishes the fasting and prayer.

Guess what happened, he got a call from our school that my elder sisters and brothers has been sent home because of school sportwear fee. He felt bad about it because his absence from work in the last 6 days was affecting him.

He got the call on the 7th day and quickly rushed out of the church just to get money for his children to go back to school.

That's was how he went to the northern part of Nigeria just to deliver his products like he always does and that's was how it ended. He never returned home till date, as if that was not enough.

The tough part for my mom

His family stood against my mom and accused her for killing their son and they took all the property left for her and her children claiming that my father has another family somewhere which we all know it was a lie.

That was how my mom began to struggle with us and she also tried to learn something like nurse so that she could take care of us all.

Then I was just a baby about 5years old when all this was happening but as time goes on I began to realize how life was going because it got really tough losing the bread winner of the family.

I could remember a friend on noisecash telling me there is nothing like the downfall of a man and this triggered me to write about how difficult surviving was for me in life.

Though it seem better a little bit now because I can take care of myself now but it is not balance as I wanted it to be, I always wanted to be a surgeon, I was expecting a miracle that would take me abroad to study and become a professional in my field but it didn't happen.

But what could a man do? I guess nothing than to set a new path to becoming successful in life.

When you fall in life all you just have to make sure you struggle to get back on your feet and that's what have been doing ever since i have grown out of mother's care, I don't have any regret because I have worked on myself to be what I am today.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Avatar for Queen_Pearl
2 years ago

Comments

This was tough. There are some cultural practices that take people backwards. You are better off if you are strong enough to resist social and cultural pressures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite hard to take. Some extended family members can be funny. They would have sold all the properties now. They should not finish the money again o. I am glad you can rise from this. It might take a while but you will pull through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why some families are so heartless like that They should even finish it coz I don't want the property again

$ 0.00
2 years ago