ATTITUDE: Building a positive attitude

0 12
Avatar for Qees
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys πŸ‘‹

Trust you are doing great πŸ‘ am here againπŸ€— Thanks for support and encouragementπŸ™. I was really inspired from the response in my first post, I wasn't expecting that.....Am so excited πŸ’ƒ

Pardon my writing πŸ™ am probably not a good writer. I just love to express myself in the little way I can even though am not good at that too😁

Today I will be writing about ATTITUDE and its effects in our day to day activities... I keep wondering ;are we born with some certain attitudes or do we just develop them as we mature?

Our behavior tend to change according to our experiences with people and events that occurs in our life.. We form attitudes that usually last a lifetime during our formative years.

I could remember while I was growing up, I was about the age of 6 or thereabout, I was the shy type, not really good at communication, I don't have this ability to relate with people, I battled a lot with low self esteem.. I am a perfectly made introvert 😁

But then there was this girl, we were of the same age who lived few blocks away from where I live. She has some really cool friends, each time they come out to play I'm always by the window side to watch them. Standing right there I always wish I could join them, I felt so lonely 😟

So there came this day, as they were outside to play as usual, I summon the courage and decided to make a change within myself so I walked up to them even though my heart was beating fast and loud like a moving train πŸ˜πŸ˜… but i was so determined because I really wanted to make friends.. As I approached and got closer to where they were, I got all eyes on me, i felt like maybe I should just turn around, its felt like a journey of a thousand miles πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Eventually I got there at last πŸ˜„ and then something happened, before I could even say a word they all started laughing out loud. Now I don’t mean a whimsical smile or a friendly chuckle I mean a wall rattling, spirit-crushing, belly laugh! I felt so little (as little as I was) I was so embarrassed (even though then I didn't know what that meant)

That incident really affected me, as I couldn't even get it out of my head, I kept thinking about it and each time I do, it was always a painful memory (later got over it though it wasn't easy as it sounds πŸ€—)

I withdrew back to being "my-old-self" and I have ever since being afraid of meeting new people πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘¦(physically) as I am unsure of how their reaction would be so I take solace in my online friends πŸ€—πŸ˜‡

And am looking forward to making new friends on this platform too. Feel free to share yours too in the comment section as I would really love to read them πŸ’•

So I will end it here with this quote that says "do not be afraid of what people do or say to you. Forget the past and look forward to the future"

Your support and encouragement will go a long way.... Much love guys ✌

1
$ 12.72
$ 12.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Qees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Qees
Written by
3 years ago

Comments