What's on purepinay's kitchen

2 13
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago

It's getting harder not only to get fresh veggies at the supermarket but also the canned foods. My partner went shopping yesterday and he came home with only limited varieties of canned food that we like yo eat, red, white and black beans, small canned tomatoes, etcs, because most of it are sold out, the store haven't restock some items yet.

Although am really grateful that we have enough or should I say plenty of food to eat for the rest of the month.

So, to keep our food supply last but not getting bored of what we eat, I just make whatever is available in the fridge.

So today I made another fried rice with veggies, pork belly slices and salami.

What makes this fried rice so delicious is that I used the grease from the bacon fats to fry the veggies and added different kinds of spices; chili powder, chili flakes, paprika, black pepper. I also added a Bay leaf and a star anis. Fried it for about 5 minutes over medium heat. Done!

I will be making some more later to give to the guards that work here at the Condominium since I have extra rice and other ingredients in the fridge that I need to finish soon.

I hope you have food to eat today, I can't stop thinking of the news that a lot of people from the slums in Manila city are starving and a lot of unemployed people don't have enough food to feed their family. It's just really heart breaking. 😔

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Purepinay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago

Comments

So delicious 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cooking is all about people. Food is maybe the only universal thing that really has the power to bring everyone together. No matter what culture, everywhere around the world, people eat together

$ 0.00
3 years ago