How to start writing?

2 32
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

I received a letter, "I wish I could be a writer, I just don't know how to start."

That depends on the person. As a beginner, you have to learn a lot about technicality. There is a lot to watch, read, analyze text to open up various possibilities and ideas. It also needs exposure, going out, thinking, observing, sailing. Find out the genre you want to write about. What is closest to the heart is surely the best that can be written.

EXPOSURE TRIP

Sometimes just riding in a jeepney and going around the places even when there is nowhere to go is a method of exposure trip. To walk on the street with no direction to go and wander until you find a way, to go to the mall and just cool off until someone knows who and see what. It is important to mix with different kinds of people be rich, poor, educated, beggar, beaten, nun, etc. Attendance at exhibits, bookfair, workshops and seminars is also important. Others do not believe or have no faith in workshops and seminars but it is important to hear what other people have to say, whether he is a good writer or not. Because he will surely tell his story, his experience, or his knowledge. Something will come out and something will come out that can get him. Some just tell how he became a writer or famous writer, how he was blessed by the world and he became famous for no reason. He'll just say he's "lucky" and he doesn't know why. There is a reason for that, of course, he just doesn't want to say maybe so other people will discover why he was lucky. But the very word luck is important for us to know or hear. Let's find out for ourselves, why was he so lucky? How lucky was he?

ALTER EGO

In workshops or workshops, a novice writer (even a former) can sometimes be persuaded by a spicy comment from another writer, critic or even a reader. That's just natural. What other people say is important. It should not be personalized. We learn from what others say. We just think that we do not want to accept or accept that we are wrong in what we did, whether in the work we wrote or in our personal life. That's how a person is. Do not be told but want to speak. That is human nature. This means that there is no perfect person, so there is no perfect author. The important thing is that our chest can handle what others are saying and that is not the reason we do not continue what we are doing and we should still do. It is not the word of others that should subdue us, but it should be the reason we become better. Take the advantage of being an underdog. The alter ego of a superhero is a simple person. The alter ego of a good writer is a wounded soul or a bruised closed being.

BEATING THE DEADLINE

When the writer arrives and there are many deadlines, the protagonist is in the mood, what you call a black moment, or mental block, or out of focus, you feel like a brain dead, hehe. The writer does different things here to get rid of it. Some people sleep, when they wake up it's ok, some people drink alcohol because when they are drunk they are better able to write, some people watch tv or movies to get an idea, some people read to like to create a description, some leaving home and writing elsewhere such as coffee shops or parks to breathe fresh air. But me, I'm piling myself up on work and deadlines, so I don't have time to think that I'm a namemental block, hehe. When the editors follow me up in a row, I will definitely work. Also find out if you are a morning person or a night person. That is, when are you more productive or able to write a lot, in the morning or evening. I, at dawn, about 4am until the sun reached me, I was satisfied. When it's afternoon, I don't want to. At night, even if my editor calls, I need to sleep. It's tomorrow again so it's a girl, hehe. This is important so that you know your writing time table. When a time table is followed, it seems to be programmed in the mind. It looks like it was automatically signed in to YM, hehe.

SOME IMPORTANT TIPS FROM THEM

Writing a diary or blog is also important for important things that happen on a daily basis, even just for gist so that a plot can be revisited and refreshed. RJ Nuevas (head writer of GMA) told me then even though he was writing a dream. He created a novel from just one dream. Ricky Lee (head writer of ABS-CBN) told me a story, you just write every day. Maski ano. Even without direction. One day, you are writing without a direction, a great movie. Elena Patron (a seasoned novelist in comics and prose) says, write the impossible and make it possible, that will turn out great, do not be afraid to invent, do not be afraid to try different dishes (rather than cooking ) but participate in research so you have a basis. Ofelia Concepcion or Tita Opi (editor in chief) said when I was only 18 years old (a long time ago, hehe) write it down and submit it immediately. That is, when you are given a deadline, you will appreciate it. Because that will prolong your writing business, the staying power of a writer is to be professional, which means responding to the given deadline. So until now, my editor is still Tita Opi. According to Rene Villanueva (poet, Palanca awardee), when you do not write anything new or an article that can change your society, do not write. This is high if you examine what he said. But with a simple explanation it can be understood. That is, you do not have to copy because there is so much more to say in the world, so much more that can be written that man has not yet written and read. Why are you still copying? Just think.Someone told me in the workshop (my Prof. at UP) that you can imitate the style in the beginning because the influences of our favorite writers are inevitable, but gradually you have to have your own identity as you, as a writer with its own name and style. Maia Jose (romance novelist) says that the center of her writing is "love" because everything is there. Thats true. The "universal truth" in the bible is love for humanity the center, Jose Rizal's NOLI ME TANGERE and EL FILIBUSTERISMO is about love for the country and love story by Crisostomo Ibarra and Maria Clara, romance novels are all romantic loves, family stories love is also the issue. Josephine Aventurado (romance novelist) does not release a script that is not polished. This is the secret of his being a great writer. That type has nothing to move the editor and nothing to trouble so he will definitely be asked for another work. These are just a few of the tips I heard when I started writing comics, romance novels or scriptwriting. When I was just a new comic writer, Mrs. called me. CP Paguio (publishing manager of GASI), said to me, "you are the next ELENA PATRON," I was happy because it was a compliment. I am also ashamed of myself and Aling Elena. I love that Aling Elena and she knows that, she is one of the writers I have been dating until now. No one can follow him or take his place because he has his own pedestal reserved for him. I thought about what Mam Paguio said and I said to myself, I just want to be myself with my own identity as a writer, no matter what I get, this is really just me.

POSSIBILITIES BEGINNING FROM STORY WRITING

1. Start with the dreams and aspirations of the staff. Dreaming is free, but the cost of fulfillment is expensive.

2. Start with a line that is meaningful to the star character. How to be windy? You do not see but you know it is there. That is what I want to believe in your heart and mind. That I am a wind you never see but you know it is there and you need to live.

3. Start with an event involving the setting or million in the main plot of the story. Announcement of a woman with terminal cancer on her wedding day.

4. Start with a very important staff dialogue. I will only be born tonight. But my life will begin with my death.

5. Start by describing the character character. She looks pregnant because of the size of her belly. His stomach seemed to explode full of struggling worms.

6. Start with a nice or ugly experience. In a happy or a sad scene or a horrible scene. It rained very hard. A corpse is being dragged to a shallow burial pit. The pit is just shallow. It seems to just want to hide a crime.

7. Start with an action. A man will jump on the MRT. Make the scene description slow motion.

8. Start with the many possibilities of starting with writing.

GOODLUCK AND GODBLESS !!!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Purepinay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

Everything you have written is important, for me it is the most important inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago