The Nameless God (Part 6)

0 14
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

She then proceeded to order almost everything on the menu. That left me to love her even more.

The night went on fast. We flirted, we smiled, we ate to our heart’s content and we drank until the both of us were quite tipsy. It was the only time in my life that I felt that I was right where I was supposed to be.

“Oh dear, I think I’m quite drunk.” She said and it was quite clear because she was having hiccups.

“Don’t worry, I got a room.” I said.

“Is this your way of getting laid?” She said and smiled. “You know I’m not very good at sex. Someone like you should’ve gotten lots of crazy sex. I haven’t done crazy sex. Maybe because I’m shy. And you know—“

“I got two rooms Leslie.” I interrupted. “One for you and one for me.” I added.

“Oh you’re such nice guy. But you should’ve really gotten just one room because I would still sleep with you. I like you the way you like me Dan.” She said and it was my turn to blush and smile like an idiot. I guess getting someone tipsy is one way to let them confess.

“Well you know maybe this is my way of getting laid.”

She can’t help but laugh goofily once again. Music to my ears.

As time passed by and the wine bottles were consumed by the number (I never thought someone like her could drink so much) with me only drinking a couple of glasses, she would finish the rest, I could say that she was seriously drunk.

I accompanied her to her room, almost carrying her along the way.

“Here’s your keycard.” I said.

“You really did get three rooms.” She said.

“Two rooms.” I clarified.

“Yeah that’s what I said: Three.”

I can’t help but smile.

“Okay, in you go, milady.”

“Come in with me, good sir.” She said and winked at me.

“I’m going to decline that for now.”

She looked sober and hurt for a moment.

“That hurt more than it should have.” She said.

“I’m sorry; I’m not very good company at night.”

“We could do something about that.” She said and she was starting to sound desperate. But I couldn’t let that happen.

“Have a goodnight Leslie, I’ll be inn the room in front of you.” I said. She didn’t reply. She opened the door to her room hurriedly. I think I might’ve broken her heart. 

I really didn't want her to see me at night, bothered by my ever existent nightmares while I stay wide awake. 

In many other circumstances, I would’ve gladly went in the room with her, but not this one. Someone with a pink dress was following us the entire time we were heading to our rooms.

I opened my room, took off my shoes, sat on the couch and turned on the television. For a fancy hotel they have very uncomfortable couches. I drone in on the television, because I knew that I wasn’t going to get any sleep that night.

Someone knocked on my door.

“Hey, Dan, I’m sorry about earlier.” Leslie said. “I want to talk to you, please.”

I went to the door and opened it.

To my surprise, it wasn’t Leslie. It was a girl in a pink dress. Her hair was covering her face, but it didn’t cover her sharp razor teeth and drool coming out from it. I hurriedly close the door, but she was too strong. She forced it open. I stumbled on the carpeted floor. Another nightmare was about to begin.

The first thing that came into my mind when Maria’s teeth sank into my right thigh was not pain. It was how am I going to explain the damage and blood on my pants to the dry cleaner.

I fought her off with a pen knife. Going around the room and pushing her off and stabbing her whenever I got the chance. I’m proud that the only wound I had was on my thigh and the wounds she got were all over her body, various stabs and lacerations. But that didn’t stop her, in fact, that only made her more furious.

The next wounds inflicted on me were from her long sharp nails which scratched the side of my cheek and my arms. My suit was devastated and I knew that the end was about to come when she was able to push me down the floor.

1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

Comments