Scheme Finale

0 11
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

Henry hollered frantically,

swallowing more and more sea water with each passing moment.

Thomas ran almost tripping over Ike and grabbed a lifebuoy throwing it to the drowning man.

Sharks!

Huge sharks are circling me!

I'm going to die!

Help me!

Henry screamed, violently splashing while hanging on to the lifebuoy.

Thomas looked closer and spotted several large dorsal fins circling excitely around Henry.

He knew he didn't have time to reel Henry back aboard the yacht before they got to him.

Thomas quickly and fearlessly dove in the water and started swimming towards Henry. One shark was almost upon Henry and had it's jagged jaws open preparing to take a bite when Thomas emmited a blue pulse beam from his body.

Almost instantly, the sharks were all killed upon impact leaving Henry shaking his head in astonishment.

What?

Why, what just happen Thomas?

I thought I was a goner for sure.

Oh, It's a new experimental anti-shark weapon that was recently develop. Good thing we had it onboard. Well, said Henry that's amazing, where is it, show it to me.

Thomas replied, unfortunately in all the excitement it slipped out of my hands.

But anyway, lets get back aboard the yacht while we still can.

You will not recall what happen!

Thomas enters Henry's mind and erased the memory of what had just transpired.

He had seen that Henry knew he wasn't holding any device in his hands when rescuing him.

And he was going to tell everyone what had occured when they returned.

Thank you Jesus, Henry said when they were back aboard the yacht. Xavier laughed and

said, you better look out for a bolt of lightning Henry.

You know you're not religious!

Henry: well I am now and I've witnessed tortoises that have quicker reactions

and orangutangs that think faster then you on your best day.

I was almost a fat, happy meal for the sharks!

Thomas: alls well that ends well, is what I say to that!

Ok, crew we are nearing the Island.

Prepare to disembark.

Thomas!

My precious Thomas !

I am not dead!

Came a Telepathic Message

Thomas: I don't believe it he thought! That sounded like his wife's voice. Naw! It couldn't be she's dead!

Rachelle: No! Im alive!

Thomas!

Thomas: She's alive! That was clearly his dear wife's voice. His heart was pounding, he was almost overwhelmed with joy!

Henry: Tho---mas! Are you deaf!

Thomas: What, what...? What ails you?

Henry: I have been trying to get your attention for five minutes now.

Ike has come around and he is ok. It looks like the bullet only graze his temple knocking him out.

Thomas: walks over to where

Ike is sitting on a chair being

treated by the yacht's medic.

So are you still up to going on the Island?

Ike: Wild horses couldn't drag me away. Did you see who was trying to plug us with holes?

Thomas: No, I was too busy dodging bullets!

Henry: Ok, you two love birds lets break it up, we're going ashore now. The crew members are assemble and awaiting further orders.

Thomas: I'm hungry, I need a ham and cheese sandwich. I'll

be in the cabin below.

Henry: Well, don't take to long or we will leave you.

Thomas: Wow, all this time I thought my wife's death was somehow connected to that place.

But, incredulously it appears that she might be alive as well.

How am I going to pull off searching for gold and secretly looking for her too.

Henry: Thomas, get your ass in gear! Get up top now, we're leaving!

Thomas!

Thomas: Okay! I'm coming,

Is Ike okay?

Henry: Yes, now get your ass up here! We're leaving, are your bags packed?

Ike: Okay, you two love birds,

it's time to plunder the gold on the island and exploit the natives.

Yeah! Let go!

Thomas assembles the shore expedition, the crew members gathers all the necessary equipment and slowly disembarks ashore.

Henry: Boy! It is quite humid on this island isn't it Thomas?

Ike: Yeah, but thinking about all the gold we might find is giving me the shivers.

Thomas: Well, I'm not sure we

will find anything. This might proved to be an unfounded rumor.

Henry: No! You said yourself that a map actually exists proving that captain Cook buried some of his looted treasures on this particular island.

Thomas:

I never said that!

I said that the map indicates an island along the course that he was navigating that they may have stop to bury some of the stolen loot.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

Comments