Anxiety Self Help - 4 Tips How to Overcome Anxiety and Fears

1 17
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

Do you feel constant fear and worries whether in relationships, in your
business life or in your personal life, no matter how big and
challenging a problem is?

Do you feel often under pressure, nervous and anxious in front of
responsibilities and different tasks that you have to accomplish?

Well, there are certain things you can do, to confront and overcome
your anxiety.

Self help books, articles, different techniques, can be very helpful to
stay calm and eliminate stress. I read many anxiety self hep books

First before in the past i was anxious all the time. I was searching
intensively just about everything that can help me to free myself of
negative thoughts and to overcome anxiety.

So i decided to share with you a couple of tips that I eventually used to
gain control over my thoughts and my anxiety. Self help tips i will give
you, are practical and effective, but unless you will put them in
practice, they will not benefit you.

1. Change your thought patterns.

There is always something what causes anxiety. And this are our
thoughts.

if our self talking is around statements like "i can't do", "I will
embarrassed myself", "I will be rejected", "They will lough at me", than
you can be sure that this thought will finally become reality.

So be very careful how are you talking with yourself, replace your
statements with something more positive as for example:

"I know I can do and I will do it excellent!", "people respect me",
"People like me", "I am lovable person"

2. Learn how to relax.

One of the famous anxiety self help technique is how to learn
breathing appropriately in order to relax your body, muscles and your
mind.

It is about finding a place where you know you will not be disturbed,
sitting or laying down quietly, and breath slowly and deeply, trying to
let each of your thoughts away.

At first It might be very difficult, but gradually, you will become more
and more comfortable with this practice and start to enjoy it.

3. Stay out of your "comfort zone"!

We all are tempted to stay inside a circle where we feel safe. We know,
though, that out of this circle there is a world that we don't know yet
and also opportunities to change ourselves.

Our fear often prevents us to step outside of this circle, so we must
consciously encourage ourself to make this step and explore the
unknown world before us, no matter how we feel about it.

4. Confront your enemy

One of the best anxiety self help tip for me was to confront my enemy.

This means, first, that I must know what my fears are and what causes
an anxiety within me.

Than I should create a strategy how to confront those fears, bit by bit,
slowly but firmly, so that finally I take control over it and gain my inner
freedom again, it is just about practice.

No matter how deep are your fears, no matter how intensive your
anxiety is, you must know that there is always a solution, there is
always a path out of it.

Just don't ever give up! Read anxiety self help books and articles, put
It in practice, try everything.

Just remember, if you want to be happy in your life, you must achieve
inner freedom.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Psychology_Fact
3 years ago

Comments