My Six Principles in Life

0 25
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

This is my 3rd day of writing here in read.cash and I also got 3 subscribers. I just want to thank them for subscribing. Even if I only got 3 subscribers, there is no little thing when you put value in it.

Tonight, I was still busy in making my Electronic Portfolio in FS1. My mind cannot handle to construct ideas anymore to put in my reflection papers. Speaking of “Reflection paper” I had published an article about Writing a Reflection paper and you can read it here: https://read.cash/@Psyche99/writing-a-reflection-paper-step-by-step-guide-539c865e


From the title above, my main purpose of writing this article is to share with you guys my 7 principles in life. Actually, I just got these principles from the quotation of Ernest Hemingway. He was an American Novelist, short-story writer, journalist and sportsman. You can find more information about him here.

Without further ado, let’s start.

My Seven Principles in Life

1. Before you act. Listen.

Sometimes we are driven by our emotions. Instead of listening to the other side of the story, we tend to judge easily. One thing I learned from this is that we must control our emotions and listen first to the explanation of other people.

2. Before you react. Think.

This is kind of similar to the first one. We have first to digest and analyze the information that we heard from other people before we react. This is commonly happening when you’re dealing with close minded people. They tend to stick on what they believe while ignoring the truth.

3. Before you spend. Earn.

Just this afternoon, I have a hard time asking for money to buy prepaid load for my online classes. I felt shy of my parents because I am still dependent on them. That is why I tried this platform for me to be able to earn money to buy prepaid load. It may sound narrow but that is the truth.

4.Before you criticize. Wait.

My biggest disappointment in myself is when everytime my teacher criticizes the way I report in class. I mean it’s okay for me if she will let me finish first my report before giving criticism. The thing is that even if I am I the middle of my discussion, she will interrupt without hesitation which made me preoccupied with nervousness that has a great impact to my confidence and self-esteem. I will never follow that behavior because as a future educator, I have to wait until my student finishes her report before giving criticisms.

5. Before you Pray. Forgive.

Honestly, this principle is the hardest for me. It is because as a human being, we can feel hatred towards other people. Personally, I cannot forgive someone easily. Praying became my strength everytime I am dealing hatred in my heart. As I pray, I ask for the wisdom of our Lord to take my hatred away for me to be able to forgive those who hurted me.

6. Before you Quit. Try.

I am a type of person who can be discouraged easily. 3 months ago, I made my first read.cash account but sadly, I wasn’t able to gain subscribers even if I already published a lot of articles. That made me think that I don’t have a future here in read.cash. But as time goes by, I realized that I should not quit easily because quitters never win. I decided to make my second read.cash account which I named Psyche99 and promise to myself that even if I don’t gain subscribers, I will still try my best and exert more effort in writing. I have to try and try and never quit.


That’s it for now! Thank you so much for passing by and God bless us all.

Love,

Psyche99

Lead image is from google.com

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

Comments