MY LIFE AS A BTVTED STUDENT (summer class 2021)

2 32
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

Nî hâo! I am so happy tonight because I finished my FS1 Eportfolio and able to passed it before the deadline. It’s just so overwhelming since we are now in our Semi-Finals which means that we are about to end the first semester.

This semester is kind of tough for me because I really encountered a lot of problems in making my E-Portfolio. I have to stay late at night just to finish the entire activities which are indicated in the book.

Earlier, in our GC, we discussed the pages of our individual Eportfolio’s. I was so shocked because some of my batchmates reached 300 pages while mine was just 86 pages. But that is okay because I know that it’s not about the quantity, it’s about the quality and I am already contented with my work that’s why I submitted it without hesitations.


Enough with that, from the title above, this article will about my Life as a BTvTed student. For those who doesn’t know yet, I am a 4th yr BTVTED student major in Food Service Management. BTVTeD which means Bachelor of Technical-Vocational Teacher Education is a new course that was offered in many colleges and universities in the Philippines. To know more about this course, you can read it further in this site.

BTVTED course has a lot of specializations and one of those is the Food and Service Management. I really have a lot of experiences to share about my journey in this course but for now, I will just focus on our Summer class this year.

We had our 2 months summer class last June 2021. Our subject that time is Supervised Industry Training in which we have to do On The Job training in different food establishments here in our town. Unfortunately, we were not able to do it since we are dealing with the COVID 19 Pandemic.

The intervention that was made by our teacher that time is to do On The Job training in our respective houses. Every week, we have to cook different types of Cuisines namely Filipino Cuisine, Korean Cuisine, Chinese Cuisine and Indian Cuisine. Every day, we have to prepare and document 1 dish and submit it to our teacher for us to have a grade in that subject.

I had cooked a lot of dishes from these types of cuisines but I will just share to you the Top 5 Favorite dishes that I made.

My Top 5 Dishes

  1. Pork in Rice Bowl with Stir Fried Chanchoy

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here:https://drive.google.com/file/d/1U26QudxuI3hI-0-rrAVStqTpJ2DaFBow/view?usp=drivesdk

This is a Chinese Recipe. Honestly, I just innovated the original recipe to come up with this dish. Chanchoy in English means Malabar Spinach or Alugbati in Tagalog. This is kind of Native Chinese Recipe (HAHA kidding aside)

  1. General Tso Pork Banben

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here:https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SOHk5GRnY2aw0Pj4cYIXiXO0rJP9AAMy/view?usp=drivesdk

This recipe is so very delicious and satisfying. I really love how it taste since I do love chicken. This is a Chinese Recipe also.

  1. Dakbal

I think I deleted my demo-video on this recipe 'coz I can't find it. I'll just insert the link of the original recipe. You can read it here: https://seonkyounglongest.com/korean-chicken-feet/

This dish is a Korean Recipe. Dakbal means “Korean Chicken Feet”. I love this recipe since it’s so spicy and aside from that, I am a type of person who loves chicken feet.

  1. Gyeranjjim

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here:https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XdAMeq1M3HnS1EhaxvOkts1wS0MwsBXE/view?usp=drivesdk

This is also a Korean Recipe. Gyeranjjim means Steamed egg. This recipe is so very simple. You just need a rice cooker and an egg.

  1. Gaji Jeon

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YarLPekygW1ICsIF10bOKopjut0Em2E6/view?usp=drivesdk

This is also a Korean Recipe. Gaji Jeon means Eggplant pancake. This recipe is so very easy to do and yummy at the same time. This is for those who loves to eat vegetables specifically eggplants.


That’s it! Those were my Top 5 dishes. By the way, before I forget, we also made our own drinks which are Non Alcoholic drink and Alcoholic Drink. I decided to share it here also.


Non Alcoholic Drink

Mocha Frost

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here:

This is good for those who loves Cocoa/Milo and Milk combined together.

Alcoholic Drink

Piña Smash Delight

Get the recipe and Watch how I prepared it here:

This is my own recipe.


I hope that you can also subscribe to my Youtube Channel. I will also include the link here: https://youtube.com/channel/UChdHKzTRo_CZSxFKPnLZY_w

Thank you so much for your time and God bless us all.

Goodnight everyone!

Love,

Psyche99

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

Comments

Wow thanks for all this dishes and recipes, your post is very educative thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago