Knowing Me

0 17
Avatar for Psyche
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts, Personal, ...

Hi everyone.. This platform is new to me yet I'm still interested to share my experiences here without judgements from those people who already know me.

By the way, this was first introduced by my friend/classmate. She really knew me well since she was able to give me an idea about this platform. Obviously, she knows that I'm into writing different stuffs😂..

First and formost, this article will be all about myself since I'm just new here and I think giving you an idea of who I am will be a great help to know me better even if we're just strangers.

© Image from Unsplash

Birth and Childhood

I was born and raised in Davao City with my Pure Filipino Parents. My father was from Davao Del Sur and my Mother was from Davao De Oro. Yes! I am a pure Visaya. I was born on the 3rd day of January 1999. I just can't stop to reminisce my childhood because it was full of happy memories. To those 1999's-2000's babies, you can relate unto this because we are able to experience the essence of being a child unlike today, we are being manipulated by the emerging technologies. Instead of playing outside with friends, children nowadays tends to play with their friends online just like playing the Mobile Legends. During my childhood, I experienced to be scolded by my Mom especially when I came home late from playing in my neighborhood.

Family

© image from unsplash

I have 2 sisters, my younger sister is 15 years old and my older sister is 24 years old. Obviously, I'm the middle child. Many people would always say that if you are a middle child, you will feel unimportant because your Mom loves your older sister/brother while your Dad loves your younger sister/brother. Yes, I can feel it. I can notice the favoritism of my parents towards my siblings. But it's okay as, the important thing is they still treat me as their child but not as sweet as their treatment to my siblings.

Adult Life

Honestly, I can't yet feel the essence of adulthood since I'm still dependent of my parents. Sometimes, I always belittle myself because I can see the developmenf of my batchmates. I think I was left behind. Some of them are earning already from their work and some have their own businesses. But me? I am still nothing and I couldn't stop thinking about it. I'm so lost.

Life Experiences

I think, the most significant experience that I can share throughout my life is when I failed the entrance examination of my dream school. I'm so sad on that day, I felt so stupid. It's just so sad to know that my friends passed the entrance examination except me. But as time goes by, I realized that God has already a plan for me. I found a new school that offers scholarship and I also got the course that I like. After a month, I asked my friends about their new school. Unfortunately, they passed the examination but the school will choose the course that is fitted for them based on the results. And at the end, my friends were forced to take the course that they don't like. I'm still lucky.



So, that would be the end. Thank you so much for reading. I hope that we can be friends in this platform.

Hoping to post more articles about me.

Thank you and God bless 💕

©Lead image from unsplash

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
Sponsors of Psyche
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Psyche
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts, Personal, ...

Comments