Friendship turned to Hatred

0 24
Avatar for Psyche
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Personal, Life

"Friendship is like stepping on a wet cement. The longer you stay, the harder for you to let go. But once you are gone, you cannot go without leaving a single but memorable print". -unknown


A friend is someone who will be at your side all the time. They will be with you in times of troubles, sadness and happiness. They will stick with you even if you feel that the world is tumbling down on you.

They will accompany you wherever you go. They will help you if you're in need. They will be your inspiration to go to school every weekdays.

But have you ever experienced trusting a friend without knowing that they back stabbed you for two damn years?

Way back Senior High School, I have 3 bestfriends. We are friends since Grade 11 until Grade 12. We are so happy with everyone's company. Everytime we want to go to somewhere, everyone shoud join no matter what the consequence are, and that's us.

Well, let me share to you how we became friends with these people.

During grade 11, Abi (my friend's name) approached me if she could join me during the enrolment because her group of friends stopped schooling and she have no one to join with. I agreed because I felt sad for her being alone.

(by the way, I known her for years because we are elementary classmates but we are not that close because she's always with her "happy go lucky" group of friends)

Fast forward, during the first day of class, she always joined me everywhere. I felt that she wanted me to become her close friend and I don't have the right to refused. We became friends and I introduced her to my 2 best friends (Lin and Yve).

Our grade 11 days went smoothly, we became close with each other. But the thing is that, my classmates in Grade 11 noticed that my circle of friends is not that good influence to me especially Abi. It's because she already have a record in our school fighting with her former friend. She is also a backstabber and rude. But I don't give attention on those things because everyone can change and I believed that she is now a good person.

Fast forward, we finished the Grade 11 smoothly and we enrolled for another School year which is the Grade 12. I can say that this year is the most memorable year of my Senior High School because we are able to do everything that we want.

We are elected as officers in one of the clubs/organization in our school. We are assigned to organized a school program (I was the EMCEE). We joined the cheerdance competition in our school and we won. We are together in our OJT where we are able to know each other deeply sinced we have to live under one roof. We are awarded as an Immersion Awardee and we graduated with Honors.

Until we decided to apply for admission to college in one of the promising school here in our town. Unfortunately, me and Lin was not admitted. We parted ways during college. Yve and Abi are together, Lin pursued her schooling in their province and I pursued mine in our town.

Even if we parted ways, we always make sure that we should have a communication with each other no matter how far we are.

Until one day, one of our classmate in Senior High School which happened to be my classmate also in college told me everything that changed my treatment to them.

She told me that I was backstabbed by them from Grade 11 until Grade 12. Whenever I am not around, they will backstabbed me and they will only stop if they can see me arriving to our classroom.

She told me these words "you know what Jam? Abi told me that you are a slut".

I was hurt hearing those words because I didn't expected to hear those words from my bestfriend. By the way, I have a crush in Grade 12 and we became close. Abi knows it all. I just dont think that she will call me slut just because I got closer with my crush.

Calling me slut is just one of the million words that they used in Backstabbing me.

They spread fake news to our classroom about me flirting with my crush, they said bad things about me to our classmates and I cant believed that I was so dumb for 2 damn years.

From that moment I decided to cut our communication. I unfriend them in all my social media accounts. 2 years have passed and I still don't have communication with them. They chatted me but I just ignored them all. I don't want them in my life anymore. They are traitors.


Closing words:

We must not trust anyone. We must only trust ourselves..


That's it. Thank you for passing by. God bless everyone.

Lead image from google.com

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Psyche
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Psyche
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Personal, Life

Comments