Life through the view point of Pool City 8

3 20
Avatar for Psamy
Written by
3 years ago

Good morning to you all indepth readers. Such a pleasure having you all around this blissful Saturday again.

A piece of advice before we start our lesson today is that .. The day you decide to face your problems is the day you begin to conquer it.

Today let's start on the topic. Pool city 8 is a mobile game that gives you 6, 7 or 8 balls and a stick and requires you to shoot those balls into the holes provided on the table. For my folks in Nigeria it is popularly known as Snooker😁.

I love to think that there is no where you cannot get lessons of life from. So while I was playing this game last night I began to note some things down and I would like to share them with you today. Take your time to read and think over them.

  1. Your aim is not always correct even when you are 100% sure they are.

While I was playing yesternight I got to a particular level that gave me a bit of a rough time. I placed the stick on the ball and adjusted my aim but when I released my shot I discovered that to my surprise it bounced back.

Life lesson: Your aim in life will not be accurate Everytime. So what you need to do is to take another aim at life and refire.

Let me take a cue from a popular quote from my principal: "When you fire and it backfires, do not retire but aspire and refire because in the end, life belongs to those who refuse to retire"

  1. Some levels you just have to play more than once.

This game is such that when you miss a shot it doesn't give you the crown even if you finish that level. So to take the crown you have to put all shot into the holes of the table.

While playing a particular level yesterday I was determined to get the crown. So when I fired a shot and I misfired I had to restart and in the end after 5 tries I got the crown.

Life lesson: Determination is the key to not stopping in life. In the game I knew what I want and I refused to settle for less.

Life is full of many people who started with a high aim but on their journey they decided to settle for less because of challenges.

Refuse to settle for less even when everything around you tells you to. Even if you have to restart, start again and make sure you get it right.

  1. Sometimes you end up frustrated but don't lose focus.

While playing yesternight honestly at some point I was frustrated because I made sure my aim was locked to a particular ball but it refused to go into the holes but I refused to lose focus.

Many people have allowed frustration to make them lose focus of where they are going. With a country like Nigeria frustration is very common but do not let that be your stopping block.

Instead let it be your stepping block to success. There are many lessons to learn from this great game but I have to stop here dear readers.

Let me round up by saying that: Life can be anything you want it to be but it depends on the preparation you put in it.

The link to the game will be in the comment section for those who want to download the game from Google playstore.

Until next time dear readers .Yours in KeyPad.. Psamy ✍️

15
$ 0.00
Avatar for Psamy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe back to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done sir..Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago