Covid-19 Pandemic: Will things return to normal

4 21
Avatar for Psamy
Written by
3 years ago

As I write this post it fills me with a kind of emptiness and uncertainty. The question I asked above has been a question bothering me for a while now and I know sometimes back you may have pondered upon the same question without an answer.

Will Things Return To Normal??

The emergence of the covid-19 pandemic took the whole world by surprise and that's not an understatement. All over the world we were helpless as this virus kept increasing the death toll in thousands. Even the most powerful nations were helpless as they could find no solution to it.

I began to observe the extent of the damage that has been caused by this virus and the question popped up in me.

Let's take a look at 2 major areas that this virus has hit us as a nation:

  1. Economically

The economy of this nation has taken a very serious hit and that has been confirmed by many news headlines. We all know that we were still struggling as a country before this virus emerged, now with this kind of damage..where do we start from?.

  1. Educationally

This is a great pity that the educational sector has been thrown into darkness again. Most especially for those that were preparing for their O'level exams before the virus came by. Most of those students have already ignored the thought of going back to school.

Not to mention the undergraduates in our Nigerian universities, where do they start from and how long will it take them to move on.

Dear reader😩 I sincerely hope God intervenes into this matter because it is getting out of hand. But no matter what happens I take solace in a quote and I quote:

"Though I don't know the future holds for me, I remain calm because I serve a God who knows it and will ensure the best for me" and unquote.

Good night and have a very great sleep..Till we meet again..Yours in KeyPad.. Psamy ✍️

20
$ 0.00

Comments

I believe God will make a way. I don't even want things to go back to normal but rather better than normal. Nigeria as a country was not doing that well before and if it goes back to normal it only implies that we wasted all the improvement time. Since our dear buhari refused to share funds they should use it to develop the country, even if it's by only 0.00001%.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for taking your time to comment ma..your addition has been quite insightful.. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're highly welcome and besides the pleasure is all mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly speaking I pray this commotion would fade away soon. As it is Nigeria is in a devastating state and hopefully when it's only over Nigeria would heal, though it may take time but the inevitable fact remains Nigeria will be in shambles once corona is evicted because the economical sector hasn't provided enough support during this period yet alone afterwards and the educational sector is currently injured and in pains. Getting back up and stronger won't but God will see us through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago