What The Year 2020 Brought To Me

0 22
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

To many, the year 2020 has been the worst year ever. But as for me, that year has brought nothing but blessings and opportunities. Here are 3 of my favorite.

  1. I was given the opportunity to take a 1 month and a half leave. We got exposed to a Covid-positive person that is why I have to have a 14-day quarantine. Right after the quarantine, our local government announced a lockdown that is why from 14 days, it became a month and a half vacation. It was the first time that I have experienced a very long vacation. Before, the only time I can use my leave is when I got very sick.

  2. I was given a chance to work from home. It was September if 2019 that I started my plan of applying for a work from home job. I had friends who can refer me but I lack on the wired internet connection and the laptop or computer. I tried applying for internet connection with PLDT bu was not lucky because our area is already full and they need to put up another box to accommodate for new applicants. Until now, nothing's done. I also purchased a desktop on November of 2019 before I resigned from my previous job. I was so positive during that time that I will be able to get a work from home job. But came December, still no luck. I need to pay bills, so I decided to apply for another BPO job and was lucky to be hired. And right after i got back from quarantine, they offered us the WAH ir work at home setup.

  3. I was introduced to cryptocurrency and to many paying app. I am still learning about this but one thing is for sure, I am earning online.

For this year, I still hope and pray for good things not just for me but for everyone.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @leejhen

Comments