Married Life

0 18
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Who among you here knows Steve Trevino? He is a standup comedian who's topic is always about his wife. He calls her "captain evil”. He always talks about how his wife controls his life. I actually laugh all the way through his show. I also thought to myself if what could have my husband been calling me when I am not around?

There was a part that he mentioned about a lady on her 20s that approached her. She said that she really likes his jokes and that his jokes are really funny. He then said that, no, those are not jokes. Those are documentaries. I still laughed on that but there was a part of me that actually agreed to it. It may sound funny to other people that you almost had a divorce just because of laundry or because of the simple problem if who is going to throw the trash.. but it is real, it really happens in real life. I have experienced before that we did not speak to each other for a few days just because I did not wash the dishes and he doesn't want to either. So we just let it sit there for a few days until I couldn't stand the smell.

He also mentioned that if you want to know how to control yourself and learn not to kill another person, you get married. That is also true. I won't elaborate more on that but married couple can relate.

I mean you grow up differently. You were raised differently. And when you decided to get married, you will learn how opposite you are to each other. Your partner may do some things that you don't like and it would really test your patience, if you have one.

Married life is really a 'no joke' thing. You should think twice before entering it. And once you are in it, don't quit. Find a way to make it better with your partner. To be honest, I pity my husband sometimes because I know how stubborn I am. Sometimes it would come to a point that he would tell me that he is tired of understanding my mood swings but he never left, even if I ask him to. He stayed. I don't know until when but I am determined to lower my pride a little bit for him.😅😅😅

Married life will teach you how to compromise. It should not just you always. Learn to give way for the other person. It should be balance. When my husband tells me,"wife, obey!". I tell him,"husband, love your wife." And you telling me what to do is absolutely not the way you should love your wife!😅😅😅

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Comments