His Timing

0 18
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

We always read and hear stories about how God work miracles in people's lives. Today, let me share to you my own story of how I experience His miracle. This happened 5 years ago. This may not be the usual dramatic and grand miracle that we usually know, but for me this is a very good way of letting us know that His timing is the best.

I was studying in Cebu Normal University during that time. Second semester just started. I was abit worried with our schedule because our class starts at 7:15 in the morning and ends at 4 P.M., which means, I have to face a very heavy traffic on my way home.

I live in Cordova which is 16 to 19 kilometers away from Cebu City, where my university is. Most of the people in our town work and study in Cebu City. We ride in a PUJ going to Lapu-Lapu City, and then we can either ride in a ferry boat from Lapu-Lapu going to Cebu, or ride another PUJ going to Mandaue then another jeep going to Cebu. Everyday, I spend more or less 4 hours for travelling back and forth Cordova And Cebu. I have no problem in the morning, my struggle is in the afternoon, because most of the workers and students goes home during that time. Almost all of the jeepneys are already full and if you choose the ferry, the line is very very long.

I normally ride in a ferry in going home but that day I decided to ride a jeepney because I was short 2 pesos for the fair for the ferry. As usual, the traffic is very heavy. It took an hour and a half before we reached Lapu-Lapu. When I got out from the jeep, I immediately noticed the group of 10 or more people waiting for a jeepney going to Cordova. I joined them in the waiting area.

Each jeepney that passed by was already full. If there is a vacant seat it is only good for 1 or 2 person and people would scramble to have that seat. As time passed by, more and more people were standing there, waiting. After 45 minutes of waiting and scrambling, I decided to pray and ask God to please let me have the next vacant seat on the coming jeep. I was holding back my tears when I was praying. My legs really hurts and I was so hunhry.

And behold! An empty jeepney stopped by. I was so happy and thanked God. I almost shouted for joy. As usual the people around me ran towards the jeepney and in less than a minute, it was already full and I was not able to ride on it. I was so upset and immediately questioned God,"How could You do this to me?I Asked you to help me but then you just mocked me.!?"

Right after that, a jeepney that is almost full stopped right in front of me. No one is sitting in the front seat. I was so shocked and was not able to move right away. I looked around and realized that I was the only one left and nobody will take that seat except for me. I immediately opened the door and hopped in.

While the jeepney was slowly running, I prayed again and asked God to forgive me for doubting Him. I thought that the empty jeep was the answer to my prayer, but then, it was only to clear out all those people so that I can smoothly sit down on the best seat that He had prepared for me.

This experience taught me 3 major lesson. (1) you should not wait for a long time before you ask God for help. (2) do not limit God. He is more than capable of doing great and mighty things. (3) Trust His way, not yours.

2
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Comments