Capture

0 26
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

I really admire how photographers make simple things look great on pictures. I have always dreamt on becoming a photographer before, but I later on found out that, that dream of mine will cost a lot. And ofcourse, since we don't have that much, it just remained as a dream until mobile photography emerged.

My first mobile phone way back 2010 was what we call, a "China phone". I immediately tried capturing things, events and selfies. But the quality of the pictures were not very good because it was a cheap phone. And then my sister gave me a nokia phone which had a better camera. I did not have a formal education about photography. All I did was searched the interet. Everytime I see a beautiful picture, I will try to copy it.

There was a page in Facebook before that I used to subscribed. The author on that page mentioned that, there is no such thing as a perfect shot or angle. He said that all you have to do as a beginner, is to take as much shot as possible, and then choose the best one out of all those shot.

Just recently, my brother, who is also a self-taught photographer, discovered some mobile app that encourages amateur photographer and artist by paying them for each content that they will post on the app. My brother then started to make a free video tutorial on how to enhance your pictures. And ofcourse I was one of the many who benfited on that.

I have learned that if only, you will not give up on your dreams, there will always going to be a way on getting it come true. It may take a while, and it may seem impossible but sooner or later.. You will get it. Just don't give up.

PS: All these pictures were taken using macro lens. The plants are from my mom's garden.

1
$ 10.12
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Comments