Show me love

0 8
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

I am really grateful for seeing another new month of November in this year. I know that a lot of people have started the year from January but today there are no more. Some even saw the month of October but unfortunately they can't see today. I am grateful to the lord all mighty because he hasn't allowed me to perish, he has looked beyond all my guilt and pour his love on me. I thank God for his grace and his love that has sustain me. I'm grateful for his love. I know word won't be enough to tell all what he has done in my life.

Few days I was in some way attaining a seminar and the presenter happens to be someone who handles a big position in the state and he was trying to encourage the youth saying that all he can tell the youth is that youths should learn a trade that the way our country is going now there will be no public work for the youth the way he's seeing the future. He said that why he saying this is that the government are not planning to create jobs for the future generations.

He really emphasis on a particular word that our people usually use to say. He says that nowadays if people wants to get something from one another in terms of begging they will use show me love. They will not say it directly they will find a way they put it to make it look maturely. When he said this people were laughing because they know that he is saying the truth. A lot of people are using this to beg money from other people.

If they don't use show me love, they will use find joy for me. I was eating in a restaurant and a guy walked in and discuss with the first person and after that he came to me and said I should find him joy being that I understood what he said and I told him that I don't know any body by such name that he should asked other people. To him he thought that I don't understand what he said, he now began to explain everything to my understanding. He told me that he's hungry that I should find a little money and add for him to buy food. I said alright it is now that I understand you.

People prefer this two sentences is either they said show me love or find me joy. Once they said this know that that's the new style of begging. Like someone wrote about professional beggars I don't think I will remember the person's name but I have come across a post like that here, the writer was talking about how the professional beggars react and the words they used. I have seen it here, those who are professional in begging are the once that originate this phrase.

I'm not saying that showing love to people love is a bad thing if God blesses you can show love to people. You can find joy for people or let me say you can put a smile on people faces.

Thanks for scrolling down.

Lead image from unsplash

3
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments