It is not easy

2 16
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

Hello my good friends, happy weekend and a new day ahead. How is your day going? I hope today will be better than yesterday.

When I was living under my parents care some years back, I didn't really understand that this is how life looks like. During my stayed under the care of my parents I didn't have all the plans that I have today. When I was in my hometown I didn't know that this is how life will looks like in the city. When i look my left and right I have no one to call for help except God alone that has been seeing me through.

I faced some challenges the few months that I have stayed alone that can give me every reason to return back to my hometown but I thank God that drop a work in my heart, the word was if you run away from challenges who will fight for you. With this I took the challenge upon myself. I knew that even if I will run back to my hometown or if I look for help from my brothers they might help me to some point. They are some certain areas that will be left for me to face alone.

Our people will say never you despise the day of a little beginning. Everyone started from some way no one born perfectly with everything he knows. Some great men like telling the up coming generation that life is a process and I have seen it. Life start gradually till it gets to a certain stage that people's eye will see and it will look like magic to them. Everyone have the bitter and the sweet story to tell.

Something happen yesterday that brought this topic. A guy of twenty years who starts life newly came to me an asked me if I have face this kind of situation before that he didn't know that life is so hard like this. Meanwhile I knew what he was trying to say but i behave as if I don't know his pains. I asked him what the situation is and he told me that life isn't fair with him. He said things are not working well with him. When I saw the level of discouragement he was I had to find a way to bring him back home.

I looked for a way to encourage him, I asked him life isn't fair with you right? I didn't wait to have reply from him. I asked him if there's any single day that he hasn't eaten at least once he said no, I asked him do you have way to sleep in the night? He said yes I then began to encourage him that his starting is even good. I told him the amount of hunger I faced when I started. I told him how I managed to rest in the night. I told him that there were some days that I didn't eat in a whole day.

I encouraged him base on my capability. I know told him that it's not only in his side alone, what other people are facing in a day is something else. If people don't tell you their pains you won't understand. They are those that are even looking for a way to end life for once because of the much struggling they have face.

Thanks for scrolling down.

Lead image from unsplash

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

Comments

That's life for us. When we are passing through a challenge, we'll think that our own is worst but when see other people's problem, we'll humble ourselves and be grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true true friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago