I'm still struggling with the city life

3 15
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

The moment you change your location you stand to meet with another new face of life. I have said earlier in my first postthat I 0nly new here in the city and I am not even up to a month and life is treating me this way. I am not regretting about everything that is happening because I see it like a life challenge which I need to face. I know that if I give up this time around that I will not do it well.

Since it was through my determination to come over the city to experience a new life here I don't think I can go back to the village anymore. Though this thought had always been disturbing my mind every time. Each time I remember my hunting job I feel I should go and continue with it. The most funniest thing is that each time I am hungry I will always have the feeling to go back to the the village.

I didn't expect things to be this way. This wasn't my plans at all. But at times it is good to change an environment to some other place. It is good to make new friends and learn new things and skills. It is good to have other people's experience and their life style. Meanwhile all this that I'm saying is a little experience that I have gotten through this few days of my staying in the city.

Life in the city is really hustling. Everyone is facing his or her challenge. The way people are living life in the city has really sharpen my way of thinking. This has really changed my mentality. Life in the city isn't just the same like it was in the village. No one will even look at your face twice or talk about asking you what you are passing through.

I met with someone the other day and I started asking some questions that will help me to live a successful life here in the city. Do you know that this man when ahead to tell me everything that I have gone through and I was shocked how he knew it. He told me about how he had been struggling when he came to the city newly the kind of challenge and difficulties he faced in the city and he finally said that he is happy now that such challenges has gone.

Through most of the experience he had and some of the words he told me I then understands that the struggling will not last forever. I knew that it like a process by which people passing through in life. I when through some post here the other day though I won't quickly remember the writers name. He made mention that challenges is what will make us to stand strong in life. I have said that here will be a nice place for me because each time I visit this platform, I must go with something.

I am still struggling to understand the city life. I am passing through though life, challenges and mistakes everyday. The way life is treating me here is really bad but my believe is that this won't be forever.

Thank you for coming around.

Lead image from unsplash

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

Comments

ohh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life in the city is not a funfair especially when you just relocated there and no one to assist you or money to cater for bills. Cost of living is always high compared to village. The house rent alone is shocking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You maybe on the adjustment period of your life today, but as times passes by, maybe you will learned to lived there in the city, village life is totally different, but I guess it will teach you to become strong and accept the challenges in this new phase of your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago