How I fought with a python

0 29
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

I have been hearing people making this phrase that experience is the best teacher and I have totally agree with them. I have agreed with them in such a way that I learnt some lessons through the experience I had. Being a hunter with all the skills and tactics I had. I come to find out that it is not enough. In any profession that one does I would encourage he or she to still be focus and also acquired more wisdom than to relax. I have been a hunter right from my birth but the kind of experience I come across few days ago was really terrible to the extent that I lack words to say.

I was thinking that I have all the experience in hurting but just few days back that I notice that they are a lot of challenges inside it. There is one proverbs that we used in hurting, and the proverbs is just like keeping the secret about hurting. The proverbs says that it is not everything that the hunter sees in the forest that he will expose to those in the house when he returns back from hurting. The truth is that in hurting there are some secret things we see in the forest that we will not expose to other people and if we dare try it we might lose our life in the process.

Most time here in my place hurting work is probably done in the night where everywhere would be calm and quiet and that is when those bush animal will come out to search for their food. We the hunters normally operates in the night especially when shooting is involved. But most people who can't operate in the night usually done it in the day time. But in the day time shooting of gun would not involve much except the hunters have given notice to a particular community that they are going to operate on so that people would be aware that such activity will take place. Through the notice a lot of people will stay back from farming in other not to be affected by fly bullet.

Some days back when I visited my home town because life in the city was not so easy so I had to run down to my town to fetch some food items. I stayed for like four days in the village in other to process some food stuffs. There are some traps that I left in the bush to the city which I when to check on those traps when I arrived my town. When I visited those traps the first day I saw some decaying meat like that and it pained me so much especially when I remember the suffering and the energy I wasted in setting those traps.

I left that first day since I didn't find any fresh animal that entered the trap, I went back the following day and there was still nothing to take back home with. It was on the third today that I experience a great battle with a Python that I haven't seen before. I know I have been catching it on my traps but the one of this time around was something else. When I went close to my trap I didn't know that the big python had entered my trap and hid itself under the graze and I didn't know of such because that was the first experience I had.

Immediately he saw me since it was still alive he targeted to tied me down but I am happy that I over came it with my hurting skills I wouldn't say out those skills I used because so many people wouldn't understand it except unless the person is a hunter. I had a very stressful battling with the python in other to rescue my life and the python was also battling for his own life also. I got victorious over it and I took it home I think I have some of the pictures here in my gallery. The battle wasn't just a small one it's just that I am not a type that can narrate a story from the starting to the end.

But I know how far and the hours I used fighting with the python and came back alive without been infected by it's poison or been kill by the python. A lot of hunters have lost their lives in the incident and due to the kind of snakes we have here in my place they are very wild and poisonous. If they poison you it wouldn't take up to 30 to 40 minutes when you will pass away but I thank God I survive through the battle.

Thanks for scrolling down.

4
$ 1.00
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago

Comments