Do what you can and leave the rest

0 12
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago
Topics: My blog

Greetings everyone, I have really missed you all. I hope life is treating you guys well?

I was far away from the platform for month now and I don't really know what is going on here. I feel I have missed a lot. My work has keep me busy all this while to the extent that I couldn't even have time for myself. I was really busy on someone's job not even mine. I took up someone's job upon myself not minding if it will affect my health.

Now that I'm now with sickness there is no money to take good care of myself. Someone once made a statement that if you are busy and your account balance is not as busy as you are then you are busy doing nothing. It was after my busy days without enough funds on me that I recall this statement and I said this is really true. I said to myself if I spent all those days working without taking anything home then what for?

I became angry with myself because I couldn't afford treatment for myself even when I needed it. I think everything one could ever think yet nothing works out. Until I had to borrow from a friend in other to recover myself. Days doesn't really end in a day we don't have to finish up everything we have to do or achieve in only one day. God has his own reason for creating the day and the night.

If most of our plans fail today we can achieve it the next day. Nothing should push us to do things beyond our strength. People are saying that the year is getting to an end but we should always believe that another year is coming and we will still continue we our plans. It's better we do our best and leave the rest for God. We are humans and they are things that is beyond our control.

Most things happen for reasons. We don't need to force ourselves into something that will affect our health in the future or in some other way round.

Thanks for scrolling down.

Lead image from unsplash

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sam786
Avatar for PromiseDe
1 year ago
Topics: My blog

Comments